Skip to main content

Other Gas Industry Links

Associations and organizations related to Michigan's natural gas industry

Michigan Associations and Organizations

Name and Address


Michigan Electric and Gas Association
110 West Michigan Avenue, Suite 375
Lansing, MI 48933

Dan Dundas
Phone: 517-484-7730

Michigan Oil and Gas Association
124 West Allegan Street, Suite 1610
Lansing, MI 48933

Erin McDonough
Phone: 517-487-1092

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy
Oil, Gas, and Minerals Division
P.O. Box 30256
Lansing, MI 48909-7756
Adan Wygant
MISS DIG System, Inc.
1031 Featherstone Road
Pontiac, MI 48342-1830

Bruce Campbell
Chief Executive Officer
Administrative Office: 248-874-3400
Fax: 248-874-3410
To locate utility lines: 811 or 800-482-7171




National Associations and Organizations

Name and Address


American Gas Association
400 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 450
Washington, DC 20001

Dave McCurdy
President and Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 202-824-7000

U.S. Energy Information Administration
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, DC 20585

John Conti
Administrator (acting)
Phone: 202-586-8800

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
888 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20426
Kevin J. McIntyre
Phone: 202-502-6088
TTY: 202-208-1371
Toll-free: 1-866-208-3372
Gas Technology Institute
1700 South Mount Prospect Road
Des Plaines, IL 60018

David Carroll
President and Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 847-768-0500
Fax: 847-768-0501

Institute of Public Utilities
Owen Graduate Hall
735 East Shaw Lane, Room W157
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48825-1109

Janice Beecher
Phone: 517-355-1876
Fax: 517-355-1854

Interstate Natural Gas Association of America
20 F Street NE, Suite 450
Washington, DC 20001

Donald F. Santa Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 202-216-5900

Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission
P.O. Box 53127
Oklahoma City, OK 73152

Mike Smith
Executive Director
Phone: 405-522-8380
Fax: 405-525-3592

Midwest Energy Association
7825 Telegraph Road
Bloomington, MN 55438

Patrick D. Van Beek
Phone: 651-289-9600
Fax: 651-289-9601

National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
1101 Vermont Avenue NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005

Greg R. White
Executive Director
Phone: 202-898-2200
Fax: 202-898-2213

National Regulatory Research Institute
8611 2nd Avenue, Suite 2C
Silver Spring, MD 20910

Rajnish Barua, Ph.D.
Phone: 301-588-5385

Natural Gas Supply Association
1620 Eye Street NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20006

Dena Wiggins
President and Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 202-326-9300

North American Energy Standards Board (NAESB)
801 Travis Street, Suite 1675
Houston, TX 77002

Rae McQuade
Executive Director
Phone: 713-356-0060
Fax: 713-356-0067