Skip to main content

Meet the Commissioners

The Asian Pacific American Affairs Commission is a 21-member Commission under the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs. Commissioners are appointed by the Governor of Michigan, for four-year terms, subject to the advice and consent of the State Senate. Commission Leadership is elected from within the Commission. 

  • Ayesha Ghazi Edwin, Chair
  • Rebeka Islam - Vice Chair
  • Mika McAskill - Secretary
  • Annum Ghayas - Trustee

Governor Whitmer Commission Appointments