Skip to main content

Staff & Services Directory

Business Address:  Map
Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards
927 Centennial Way
Lansing, MI 48917

Mailing Address:
Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards
927 Centennial Way
Lansing, MI 48913

MCOLES Main Phone Line: 517-636-7864
MCOLES General Email: MSP-MCOLES@michigan.gov

MITN Help Desk:  517-636-7867
Licensing Fax Number: 517-636-7886
MCOLES Licensing Email: MSP-MCOLES-Licensing@michigan.gov

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests for the Michigan Commission on Law Enforcements Standards (MCOLES) must be submitted with the Department of State Police through the MSP Records Request Portal or by written request to the MSP Records division. For more information visit https://www.michigan.gov/msp/services/foia.

Section

Phone/E-Mail Address

Responsibilities

Executive Direction

FAX: 517-636-4774

Timothy Bourgeois

517-636-7865
bourgeoist1@michigan.gov

MCOLES Executive Director
Commission Issues; Legislative Issues; Budget Issues

Joe Kempa

517-636-0699
kempaj@michigan.gov

MCOLES Deputy Executive Director
Administration; Commission Issues; Budget Issues

Jacque Beeson

517-636-7888
beesonj@michigan.gov

Executive Secretary

Career Development

FAX: 517-636-7886

Leon Boyer

517-230-2352
boyerl3@michigan.gov

Section Manager
Job Task Analysis; CPL; Emergency Vehicle Operations; Mental Health; Speed Measurement; Sexual Assault; Domestic Violence

Patrick Hutting

517-636-7868
huttingp@michigan.gov

Medical Standards; LEOSA; In-Service Training; Special Use Requests

Rachel Coy

517-643-5257
coyr@michigan.gov

Outcome-Based Learning; Academy Training Curriculum; Teaching Methods; Training Standards

Joanne Catania 517-614-1192
cataniaj1@michigan.gov
In-Service Standards Development; Instructional Design
Matt Krumbach 517-636-7880
krumbachm@michigan.gov
STOP Grant Coordinator
Matthew Robinson 517-636-7881
robinsonm34@michigan.gov
Active Violence Coordinator
Williamson Wallace 517-855-1797
wallacew2@michigan.gov
Continuing Professional Education; Instructional Design
Vacant Behavioral Health Coordinator

Standards Compliance

FAX-517-636-7887

Danny Rosa

517-636-7879
rosad@michigan.gov

Section Manager
Academy Issues; PA 330; Railroad; PSOB; FOIA; and all other standards compliance issues

Brandon Williams

517-388-5512
WilliamsB45@michigan.gov

Wayne County Regional Police Training Academy; Oakland Community College; Delta Community College; Lake Michigan College; Lake Superior State University; West Shore Community College

Michael Logghe

517-896-7021
logghem@michigan.gov

Department of Natural Resources; Kirtland Community College; Lansing Community College; Macomb Community College; Mott Community College; Michigan State Police; Northern Michigan University; Washtenaw Community College; PSOB

Gretchen Galloway

517-648-3767
gallowayg@michigan.gov

Detroit Police Department; Ferris State University; Grand Rapids Community College; Grand Valley State University; Kalamazoo Valley Community College; Kellogg Community College; Northwestern Michigan College

Analyst
Vacant
Recognition of Prior Basic Training & Experience Program (RPTE) reviews; PA 330, Railroad Police

Kathryn Teigeler

517-930-8834
teigelerk1@michigan.gov

Standard Compliance Reviews

Vacant Standard Compliance Reviews
Pete Ackerly 517-881-5517
ackerlyp1@michigan.gov
West Region Agency Field Representative
Joel Allen allenj59@michigan.gov East Region Agency Field Representative
Vacant North Region Agency Field Representative

Licensing & Administrative Services

FAX: 517-636-7886

David Lee

517-636-7872
leed14@michigan.gov

Section Manager
Licensing; Records; Annual Registration; Law Enforcement Distribution; MITN Development

Rhonda Hooson

517-636-7867
hoosonr@michigan.gov

Licensing; Data Collection; Annual Registration; Testing; Operator Training & Agreements, MITN Training; Individual Training Record Requests; Academy Transcript Requests; MITN Help Desk; Railroad Licensing.

Cristina Dowker 517-636-7877
dowkerc1@michigan.gov

Michigan Justice Training Fund; Grants; Law Enforcement Distribution; Training to Locals Reimbursements; Contract Administration

Kayla Hanselman

517-636-7870
hanselmank1@michigan.gov

MCOLES Business Solutions

Vacant

Fiscal Control; Funding Development and Tracking; Payment Processing

Alexandra Pirich Busque

517-643-6273
busquea@michigan.gov

Website; Job postings; Facebook page; Pre-Employment Test Dates; Publications; MCOLES Email Inquiries

Tirstan Walters 517-614-7598
walterst6@michigan.gov
MCOLES State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds (SLFRF) grants coordinator

Commission Counsel

Mark Sands sandsm1@michigan.gov

Commission Legal Matters

Updated 08/09/2023