Skip to main content

Staff & Services Directory

Business Address:  Map
Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards
927 Centennial Way
Lansing, MI 48917

Mailing Address:
Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards
927 Centennial Way
Lansing, MI 48913

MCOLES Main Phone Line: 517-636-7864
MCOLES General Email: MSP-MCOLES@michigan.gov

MITN Help Desk:  517-636-7867
Licensing Fax Number: 517-636-7886
MCOLES Licensing Email: MSP-MCOLES-Licensing@michigan.gov

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests for the Michigan Commission on Law Enforcements Standards (MCOLES) must be submitted with the Department of State Police through the MSP Records Request Portal or by written request to the MSP Records division. For more information visit https://www.michigan.gov/msp/services/foia.

Section

 Phone/E-Mail Address

Responsibilities

Executive Direction 

FAX:  517-636-4774

 

Timothy Bourgeois

517-636-7865
bourgeoist1@michigan.gov

MCOLES Executive Director
Commission Issues; Legislative Issues; Budget Issues

Joe Kempa

517-636-0699
kempaj@michigan.gov

Acting MCOLES Deputy Executive Director
Administration; Commission Issues; Budget Issues

Jacque Beeson

517-636-7888
beesonj@michigan.gov

Executive Secretary

Career Development

FAX: 517-636-7886

 

Joe Kempa
 

517-636-0699
kempaj@michigan.gov

Section Manager
Job Task Analysis; CPL; Emergency Vehicle Operations; Mental Health; Speed Measurement; Sexual Assault; Domestic Violence

Patrick Hutting

517-636-7868
huttingp@michigan.gov

Medical Standards; LEOSA; In-Service Training; Special Use Requests

Leon Boyer

517-636-7866
boyerl3@michigan.gov

Outcome-Based Learning; Academy Training Curriculum; Teaching Methods; Training Standards

Matt Krumbach 517-636-7880
krumbachm@michigan.gov
STOP Grant Coordinator

Vacant

 

Licensing Examination; Testing; Firearms Standard; Use of Force; Training Related Issues; Evaluation and Measurement 

Matthew Robinson 517-636-7881
robinsonm34@michigan.gov
Active Violence Coordinator

Standards Compliance

FAX-517-636-7887

 

Danny Rosa
 

517-636-7879
rosad@michigan.gov

Section Manager
Academy Issues; PA 330; Railroad; PSOB; FOIA; and all other standards compliance issues

Brandon Williams

517-388-5512
WilliamsB45@michigan.gov

Detroit Police Department; Wayne County Regional Police Training Academy; Macomb Community College; Oakland Community College; Delta Community College; and Lake Superior State University

Michael Logghe

517-896-7021
logghem@michigan.gov 

Department of Natural Resources; Kirtland Community College; Lansing Community College; Mott Community College; Michigan State Police; Northern Michigan University; Washtenaw Community College; PSOB

Gretchen Galloway

517-648-3767
gallowayg@michigan.gov

Ferris State University; Grand Rapids Community College; Grand Valley State University; Kalamazoo Valley Community College; Kellogg Community College; Northwestern Michigan College; West Shore Community College

Analyst
Vacant
  Recognition of Prior Training & Experience Program (RPTE) reviews; PA 330, Railroad Police

Kathryn Teigeler

517-930-8834
teigelerk1@michigan.gov

Standard Compliance Reviews

Standard Compliance Investigator
Vacant
  Standard Compliance Reviews

Licensing & Administrative Services

FAX: 517-636-7886

 

David Lee

517-636-7872
leed14@michigan.gov 

Section Manager
Licensing; Records; Annual Registration; Law Enforcement Distribution; MITN Development

Rhonda Hooson

517-636-7867
hoosonr@michigan.gov 

Licensing; Data Collection; Annual Registration; Testing; Operator Training & Agreements, MITN Training; Individual Training Record Requests; Academy Transcript Requests; MITN Help Desk; Railroad Licensing.

Cristina Dowker 517-636-7877
dowkerc1@michigan.gov

Michigan Justice Training Fund; Grants; Law Enforcement Distribution; Training to Locals Reimbursements; Contract Administration

Kayla Hanselman

517-636-7870
hanselmank1@michigan.gov

MCOLES Business Solutions

Benjamin Zyber

517-636-7869
zyberb@michigan.gov

Fiscal Control; Funding Development and Tracking; Payment Processing

Vacant

 

Website; Job postings; Facebook page; Pre-Employment Test Dates; Publications; MCOLES Email Inquiries

Commission Counsel

 

 

   

Commission Legal Matters

Updated07/19/2022