Skip to main content

Law Enforcement Training Academies and Programs

Delta College Police Academy
Michael Goodall, Coordinator
michaelgoodall@delta.edu
1961 Delta Road
University Center, MI 48710
989-686-9287
PET: 989-686-9108
FAX: 989-667-2211
Regional Training Academy

Detroit Metropolitan Police Academy
Captain Curtis Shell, Director
shellc178@detroitmi.gov
6050 Linwood
Detroit, MI 48208
313-596-2754
FAX: 313-596-1572
Agency Training Academy
Ferris State University Law Enforcement Programs
Steven J Amey, Director
stevenamey@ferris.edu
539 Bishop Hall
1349 Cramer Circle
Big Rapids, MI 49307
231-591-5083
FAX: 231-591-3792
Pre-Service Track Program
Grand Rapids Community College
David Kok, Director
davidkok@grcc.edu
DeVos Campus
143 Bostwick NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
616-234-3362
FAX: 616-234-3741
Pre-Service Track Program
Grand Valley State University
Geoffrey Collard, Director
collardg@gvsu.edu
Criminal Justice Training
One Campus Drive
Allendale, MI 49401
616-331-8515
FAX: 616-331-7155
Regional Training Academy
Kalamazoo Law Enforcement Training Center
Karen Rivard, Director
krivard@kvcc.edu
7107 Elm Valley Drive
Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Mailing Address:
PO Box 4070
Kalamazoo, MI 49003-4070
269-998-0323
FAX: 269-353-1580
Regional Training Academy
Kellogg Community College
Brett Weiss, Director
WeissB@kellogg.edu
450 North Avenue
Battle Creek, MI 49017
269-565-7896
FAX: 269-565-2060
Pre-Service Track Program
Kirtland Community College
Christophor Periatt, Director
christophor.periatt@kirtland.edu
4800 West 4 Mile Road
Grayling, MI 49738
989-275-5000 ext. 380
FAX: 989-275-6776
Regional Training Academy
Recognition of Prior Training & Experience Program
Lake Michigan College
Brad Byerle, Director
bbyerle@lakemichigancollege.edu
2755 E. Napier Ave
Benton Harbor, MI 49022
269-927-8154
Regional Training Academy

Lake Superior State University
Herbert Henderson, Director
hhenderson@lssu.edu
Criminal Justice
Sault St. Marie, MI 49783
906-635-2384
FAX: 269-565-2060
Pre-Service Track Program

Lansing Community College
Mid-Michigan Police Academy
Andy Lindeman, Director
lindea@lcc.edu
5708 Cornerstone Dr.
Lansing, MI 48917
517-483-5253
FAX: 517-483-9766
Regional Training Academy
Macomb Community College
Michael Ciaramitaro, Director
ciaramitarom658@macomb.edu
Criminal Justice Center
21901 Dunham
Clinton Twp., MI 48036
586-498-4051
FAX: 586-498-4068
Regional Training Academy
Recognition of Prior Training & Experience Program
Mott Community College
Law Enforcement Regional Training Academy
Lt. David Livingston, Director
david.livingston@mcc.edu
2100 West Thompson Road
Fenton, MI 48430
810-235-5667
FAX: 810-768-4023
Regional Training Academy
Michigan Department of Natural Resources Law Enforcement Division
Captain Jennifer Wolf
wolfj1@michigan.gov
Constitution Hall
PO Box 30031
Lansing, MI 48909
517-719-0028
FAX: 517-284-6846
Agency Training Academy
Michigan State Police Training Academy
F/Lt. Tim Olsen
olsent5@michigan.gov
Training Division
Commander
7426 N. Canal Road
Lansing, MI 48913
517-898-1293
FAX: 517-322-6363
Agency Training Academy

Northwestern Michigan College
Gail Kurowski, Director
gkurowski@nmc.edu
Social Sciences Division
1701 E. Front Street
Traverse City, MI 49686
231-995-1283
FAX: 231-995-1299
Pre-Service Track Program

Northern Michigan University
Coordinator Sgt. Adam G. Maynard
amaynard@nmu.edu
Jacobetti Complex Office Suite 500
Marquette, MI 49855
906-227-1180
Regional Training Academy
Oakland Police Academy
David CeCi, Director
dfceci@oaklandcc.edu
2900 Featherstone Road
Auburn Hills, MI 48326
248-232-4222
Advanced Police Training:
248-232-4220
PET: 248-232-4221
FAX: 248-232-4225
Regional Training Academy
Washtenaw Community College
Police Academy & Public Service Training
Joyce Nelson VanMeter, Director
joenelson@wccnet.edu
4800 E. Huron River Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-4800
734-677-5024
FAX: 734-677-5407
Regional Training Academy
Wayne County Regional Police Training Academy
Fred Stanton, Director
fstanton@schoolcraft.edu
Schoolcraft College
31777 Industrial Road
Livonia, MI 48150
734-462-4303
FAX: 734-462-4304
Regional Training Academy
West Shore Community College
James Taylor, Director
jtaylor3@westshore.edu
P.O. Box 277
Scottville, MI 49454
231-843-5831
FAX: 231-845-0803
Regional Training Academy