Skip to main content

Department Equity and Inclusion Officers

An aerial photo of the Michigan State Capitol in downtown Lansing.

Department Equity and Inclusion Officers

All Michigan residents deserve fair treatment and respect from their government-in employment, state contracting, and when accessing services from state government. This administration is firmly committed to strengthening and developing equal opportunities in the State of Michigan. To assist in educating state employees and employees about the requirements of Executive Directive 2019-09 and monitoring compliance with this directive, each director of a principal state department and head of an autonomous agency subject to supervision by the Governor under Article 5, § 8 of the Michigan Constitution of 1963 shall designate an individual within the department or agency as an Equity and Inclusion Officer. 

Equity and Inclusion Officer Contact List

Department Contact Email Phone
Attorney General Veneshia Cezil 313-456-3019
Department of Agriculture & Rural Development (MDARD) Ashley Batteen 517-290-0041
Department of Civil Rights (MDCR) Alfredo Hernandez 517-249-1731
Department of Corrections (MDOC) Elizabeth Collins 517-241-0031
Department of Education (MDE) Rane Garcia 517-245-9335
Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy (EGLE) Othalene Lawrence 517-231-3715
Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) Kimberly Reese 313-402-8623
Department of Insurance & Financial Services (DIFS) Gary Jones 517-599-8934
Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity (LEO) Kimberly Trent 517-241-0087
Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA) L. Peter Clark III 517-285-1121
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (DMVA) Ingmar Pack 517-599-9492
Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Griselda Trevino-Tule 517-281-0694
Department of State (MDOS) Rochelle Prestage 517-614-3828
Department of Technology, Management and Budget (DTMB) Ti'Kyra Napoleon 517-230-0771
Department of Transportation (MDOT) Brenda Kiesling 517-242-7397
Department of Treasury Ashley Kuykendoll 517-241-1332
Michigan Civil Service Commission (MCSC) Kurt Weiss 313-243-3139
Executive Office of the Governor (EOG) Poppy Hernandez 517-243-2510
Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC) Aileen Bovan 517-241-6703
Michigan Gaming Control Board (MGCB) Jasmine Tompkins 517-231-3045
Michigan Lottery Keesha Garrett 517-914-7550
Michigan State Housing Development Authority (MSHDA) Tiffany King 517-241-6573
Michigan State Police (MSP) Sarah Krebs 313-215-0675
The Office of State Employer (OSE) Wayne Maybaugh 517-241-7714
Office of Children's Ombudsman (OCO) Kenyatta Lewis 517-512-3139
State Budget Office (SBO) Angel Stout 517-331-6967
Michigan Public Service Commission Shatina Jones 517-284-8212

Visit our state departments page to access department overviews, find additional contact information and explore department organizational structures.