Skip to main content

Board Members

A nine-member Board oversees the State Police Retirement System administration. The Governor appoints four of the Board members to represent active and retired State Police Retirement System members. Five Board members serve by virtue of their offices in state government. Upon expiration of a term a member may continue to serve, at the pleasure of the governor, until a successor is appointed.


Board Member Representing
Julian Darden
Term expires December 31, 2024
General Public
Lisa Geminick Attorney General, ex officio
Cheryl Schmittdiel Office of the State Employer, ex officio
Retired Inspector Diane Bockhausen, Vice Chair
Term expires December 31, 2023
Ann Marie Storberg State Treasurer, ex officio
Detective Sergeant Mitchell Stevens, Chair
Term expires December 31, 2024
Sergeant and below
Lt. Col. Amy Dehner
for Colonel Joseph Gasper
Director, Dept. of State Police, ex officio
Craig Murray Deputy Auditor General, ex officio
Captain James Grady
Term expires December 31, 2022
Lieutenant and above
Andy Kolp, Executive Secretary