Board Members

The State of Michigan Retirement Board provides oversight of the State Employees' Retirement System Defined Benefit plan, the Judges Retirement System Defined Benefit plan, and the Military Retirement System. The Governor appoints five of the nine members to represent active and retired state employees. Four Board members represent the state government offices that are required to participate in the Board. Upon expiration of a term a member may continue to serve, at the pleasure of the governor, until a successor is appointed.

Board Member Representing
Judge Mark T. Boonstra
Term expires Dec. 31, 2019
General Public
Ann Marie Storberg  for State Treasurer ex-officio
Matthew Fedorchuk
Term expires Dec. 31, 2020
State Employees
John Gnodtke for State Personnel Director ex-officio
Laurie Hill
Term expires Dec. 31, 2019 
State Retirees
Eric Jamison for Attorney General, ex officio
Craig Murray  Deputy Auditor General, ex officio
Judge David H. Sawyer​
Term expires Dec. 31, 2021
Col. John Wojcik
Term expires Dec. 31, 2022
Michigan National Guard
Meg Skelley, Executive Secretary