The web Browser you are currently using is unsupported, and some features of this site may not work as intended. Please update to a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox or Edge to experience all features Michigan.gov has to offer.
All fields marked required must be completed.
Dollar amounts should have no more than two decimal places and do not require the dollar sign. Date
format should be mm/dd/yyyy, as in 07/04/1776.
* The date in
step 3 should be 3-5 business days from the date payment will be mailed. Please be aware that you may
receive a bill for additional late filing/late payment penalties and interest owed if the date you
specify in this calculator is earlier than the date the Department of Treasury receives your late
DISCLAIMER: If the date you specify in this calculator is earlier than the date the
Department receives your late return/late payment you may receive a bill for additional late filing/late
payment penalties and interest owed. To avoid the possibility of this occurring, in step 3, the date the
late return/late payment will be received should be 3-5 business days from the date payment will be
NOTE: Please be aware that this calculator only computes penalties for late filing and
late payment. It cannot be used to compute the penalty for underpayment of estimated tax by individuals,
fiduciaries, Single Business Tax and Michigan Business Tax. Depending upon the facts of your case,
additional penalties may be due pursuant to law.