Skip to main content

Financial Consulting

Overview:  There are two types of financial consulting service contracts on this page. One is specifically designed for local governments & school districts. 

Advisory services

The following are contracts for strategic, financial, feasibility, assessment, recommendation, implementation and post-implementation consulting services.

KPMG, LLC
Contract #:  180000000879
Contact:  Liam Kelly
Phone:  312-665-1204
Email:  liamkelly@kpmg.com
Contract Expires:  8/19/2023

Grant Thornton, LLC
Contract #:  180000001206
Contact:  Sylvia Cho
Phone:  248-213-4219
Email:  sylvia.cho@us.gt.com
Contract Expires:  10/30/2023

Local Government & School Financial Consulting

The following are pre-qualified* contract for technical and administrative support for improvements in financial management in local governments and school districts. The following services are included:
  • School capital improvement plans & architectural services
  • School financial advisory services (operational)
  • Education project consulting services
  • Municipal advisory services

*Pre-qualified contracts are subject to a competitive second-tier bidding process.


Baker Tilly US, LLP

Contract #:  220000001018
Contact:  Jesse Nelson    
Phone:  517-336-3951
Email:  jesse.nelson@bakertilly.com
Contract Expires:  5/31/2025


MGT of America Consulting, LLC
Contract #:  220000001019
Primary Contact:  Bret Schlyer
Phone:  316-214-3163
Email:  BSchlyer@mgtconsulting.com
Secondary Contact: Patrick Dyer 
Phone: 916-760-4121, Ext. 1003
Email: PDyer@mgtconsulting.com
Contract Expires:  3/31/2025


PFM Financial Advisors, LLC
Contract #:  220000001020
Contact:  Kari Blanchett
Phone:  734-794-2522
Email:  blanchettk@pfm.com
Contract Expires:  5/31/2025


Plante & Moran, PLLC, dba, Plante Moran
Contract #:  220000001021
Contact:  Jean Young
Phone:  517-336-7458
Email:  jean.young@plantemoran.com
Contract Expires:  5/31/2025  

Public Sector Consultants, Inc.
Contract #:  220000001022
Primary Contact:  Rachel Kuntzsch
Phone:  517-484-4954
Email:  rkuntzsch@publicsectorconsultants.com
Secondary Contact: Tim Dempsey
Phone: 514-484-4954
Email: tdempsey@publicsectorconsultants.com
Contract Expires:  5/31/2025

Regents of the University of Michigan
Contract #: 220000001023
Contact:  Reynaldo Martell
Phone:  734-647-9099
Email:  martellr@umich.edu
Contract Expires:  5/31/2025


Rehmann Robson LLC
Contract #:  220000001025
Contact:  Nathan C. Baldermann
Phone:  517-841-4235
Email:  nathan.baldermann@rehmann.com
Contract Expires:  5/32/2025

 


The Young Conway Group, LLC
Contract #:  220000001026
Contact:  Molly Conway
Phone:  734-369-0816
Email:  mconway@theyoungconwaygroup.com
Contract Expires:  5/31/2025 

TMP Architecture, Inc
Contract #: 220000001027
Contact:  Gail Allevato
Phone:  248-338-4561
Email:  gallevato@tmp-architecture.com
Contract Expires:  5/31/2025

Wightman & Associates, Inc
Contract #: 220000001028
Contact:  George Kacan
Phone:  248-840-0875
Email:  gkacan@gowightman.com
Contract Expires:  5/31/2025