Skip to main content

Air Advisory Council

The Air Advisory Council (AAC) provides meaningful input and guidance to the Air Quality Division (AQD) thereby assisting in the wise management of the State of Michigan's air resources.


Karen Garcia, Air Quality Division

Upcoming Meetings

calendar icon

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
9:00 AM to 12:00 Noon EDT
Virtual or Constitution Hall, Lee Walker Room (TBD)

Wednesday, December 14, 2022
9:00 AM to 12:00 Noon EST
Virtual or Constitution Hall, Lee Walker Room (TBD)

AAC Council Members

2020 to 2023

Name Affiliation Name Affiliation
Stuart Batterman, Ph.D. University of Michigan Caroline Liethen Michigan Manufacturers Association
Steve Demick, R.S. St. Clair County Health Department Craig Metzger Gerdau Special Steel – Monroe Mill
Jamie Dole Dow Chemical Company Kathi Moss Weyerhaeuser
Kim Essenmacher GM Warren Technical Center Jeffrey Pfost Environmental Partners, Inc.
Jason Geer Michigan Oil & Gas Association Tina Reynolds Michigan Environmental Council
Kimberly Hill Knott, M.Ed. Future Insight Consulting, LLC Kathryn Ross Consumers Energy - Environmental Services
Kelly Karll Southeast Michigan Council of Governments Jody Smith DENSO Manufacturing Michigan, Inc.
Brent Ketzenberger Cliffs Natural Resources Rob Streight Ford Motor Company
Kurt Kissling Warner, Norcross & Judd, LLP Gerald Tiernan Michigan Department of Health & Human Services (MDHHS)
Paula LaFleur Verso Corporation - Escanaba Mill Steve Walters Pine Tree Acres Landfill
Nicholas Leonard Great Lakes Environmental Law Center Lillian Woolley Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber, Inc.

Meeting Materials