Skip to main content

911 Training

911 Training Subcommittee

The 911 Training Subcommittee (NTS) serves to ensure that requirements defined in the 911 statute are met. This includes compliance with mandated 911 Training Standards, and review, approval, and monitoring of State 911 Committee (SNC) approved training courses.  The subcommittee also reviews yearly PSAP training fund applications for approval or denial and forwards the recommended FTE count to the SNC for final approval. This system will be administered through the State 911 Office, sncdispatchertraining@michigan.gov.

Subcommittee Chair: Ms. Stephanie Lehman, Director, State 911 Committee, Barry County Central Dispatch, lehmans@barry911.org
Subcommittee Vice Chair: Ms. Christine Collom, Clinton County Central Dispatch, collomc@clinton-county.org

911 Training Subcommittee Members: 

  • Mr. Jeff Troyer, State 911 Committee, Kalamazoo County Consolidated Dispatch Authority, jtroyer@kccda911.org
  • Ms. Tammy Smith, Ottawa County Central Dispatch, tammysmith@occda.org
  • Mr. Sam Kalef, Troy Police Department, sam.kalef@troymi.gov
  • Ms. Amy Thomas, Montcalm County Central Dispatch Authority, athomas@montcalm911.org
  • Ms. Melissa Harris, Ingham County 911 Central Dispatch Center, mharris@ingham.org
  • Ms. Jennifer Robertson, Farmington Hills Police Department, jrobertson@fhgov.com
  • Ms. Elizabeth Bagos, Macomb County Sheriff's Office, elizabeth.bagos@macombcountymi.gov
  • Ms. Marlana Terrian, Clare County Central Dispatch, terrianm@clareco.net
  • Mr. Jason Hamman, Jackson County 911, jhamman@mijackson.org
  • Mr. David Plumb, Genesee County 911, djp@geneseecounty911.org
  • Mr. Jason Torrey, Grand Traverse County Central Dispatch, jtorrey@gtcountymi.gov

Non-Voting Members: 

  • Ms. Lyndsay Keith, State 911 Office
  • Ms. Joni Harvey, State 911 Office

2024 Meeting Dates

Unless stated otherwise, all meetings will be held at:
Michigan State Police
7150 Harris Drive
Dimondale MI 48821

Agenda will be posted one week before meeting date.

5.21.24 Agenda Cancelled.