Skip to main content

911 Training

911 Training Subcommittee

The 911 Training Subcommittee (NTS) serves to ensure that requirements defined in the 911 statute are met. This includes compliance with mandated 911 Training Standards, and review, approval, and monitoring of State 911 Committee (SNC) approved training courses.  The subcommittee also reviews yearly PSAP training fund applications for approval or denial and forwards the recommended FTE count to the SNC for final approval. This system will be administered through the State 911 Office, Theresa Hart at 517-375-4293 or

Subcommittee Chair: Lt. David Aungst, Lenawee County Sheriff's Office,

Subcommittee Vice Chair: Ms. Stephanie Lehman, Director, State 911 Committee, Barry County Central Dispatch,

911 Training Subcommittee Members: 

  • Mr. Jeff Troyer, State 911 Committee, Kalamazoo County Consolidated Dispatch Authority,
  • Ms. Christine Collom, Clinton County Central Dispatch,  
  • Ms. Tammy Smith, Ottawa County Central Dispatch,
  • Mr. Sam Kalef, Troy Police Department,
  • Ms. Amy Thomas, Montcalm County Central Dispatch Authority,
  • Ms. Melissa Harris, Ingham County 911 Central Dispatch Center,
  • Ms. Jennifer Robertson, Farmington Hills Police Department,
  • Ms. Elizabeth Bagos, Macomb County Sheriff's Office,
  • Ms. Marlana Terrian, Clare County Central Dispatch,
  • Mr. Jason Hamman, Jackson County 911,
  • Mr. David Plumb, Genesee County 911,

Non-Voting Members: 

  • Ms. Juanita Sarles, Department of Treasury
  • Ms. Theresa J. Hart, State 911 Office
  • Ms. Joni Harvey, State 911 Office

911 Training Subcommittee Meetings:

2022 Meeting Schedule

May 17, 2022 10 a.m. Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo, Mi Agenda

August 17, 2022 10 a.m. Plymouth Twp Police Department

November 16, 2022 10 a.m. TBA