Skip to main content

About State 911 Committee

The State 911 Committee (SNC) has 21 members representing local public safety, private sector, industry, and state services. The SNC was established in accordance with the Emergency 911 Service Enabling Act to promote the successful development, implementation, and operation of 911 systems across the state of Michigan. The SNC meets quarterly, while its subcommittees may meet more frequently. 

State 911 Committee Chair:  Mr. Jeff Troyer, House Appointee, Public Member, jtroyer@kccda911.org

State 911 Committee Vice Chair:  Ms. Jordyn Sellek, Michigan Communication Directors Association, js@c-w-w.org

Ms. April Heinze, Senate Appointee, Public Member, aheinze@nena.org
Ms. Lisa Hall, Association of Public Safety Communications Officials, lhall@midland911.org
Mr. Steven Berenbaum, Commercial Mobile Radio Service, sb4714@att.com
Maj Beth Clark, Department of State Police, Clarkb8@michigan.gov
Det. Jonathan Pignataro, Deputy Sheriffs’ Association, JPignata@calhouncountymi.gov
Mr. David Willis, Fraternal Order of Police, labor@mifop.com
Mr. Tim McKee, Governor’s Appointee, Public Member, tmckee@pfnllc.net
Mr. Kevin Wilkinson, Michigan Association of Ambulance Services, kwilkinson@medstarambulance.org
Chief Dale Greenleaf, Michigan Association of Chiefs of Police, chief@blissfieldmichigan.gov
Mr. Ken Mitchell, Michigan Association of Counties, KMitchellCC@gmail.com
Chief Adam Carroll, Michigan Association of Fire Chiefs, acarroll@hartlandareafire.com
Ms. Jeanette Doll, Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, dollj@michigan.gov
Mr. Matt Weil, Michigan Professional Firefighters Union, mweilnocfa@gmail.com
Ms. Wendy Thelen, Michigan Public Service Commission, thelenw@michigan.gov
Sheriff Richard Behnke, Michigan Sheriffs’ Association, rickb@cassco.org
Sgt. Kelly Linebaugh, Michigan State Police Troopers Association, linebaughk@michigan.gov 
Ms. Stephanie Lehman, National Emergency Number Association, lehmans@barry911.org
Mr. Gordon Caverly, Telecommunications Association of Michigan, jsitel.com
Mr. Bryce Tracy, UP 911 Authority, btracy@mack911em.org

 

SNC Meetings

2024 Meeting Dates

Unless stated otherwise, meetings will be held 10 am at:

MSP Headquarters
7150 N Harris Drive
Dimondale, MI 48821

Agenda will be posted one week before meeting date.

In accordance with 1999 P.A. 79, State 911 Committee meetings are held in compliance with the open meetings act, 1976 P.A. 267. Meetings are held not less than four times per year at a place and time specified by the chairperson.