Skip to main content

About State 911 Committee

State 911 Committee Members

The State 911 Committee (SNC) has 21 members representing local public safety, private sector, industry, and state services. The SNC was established in accordance with the Emergency 911 Service Enabling Act to promote the successful development, implementation, and operation of 911 systems across the state of Michigan. The SNC meets quarterly, while its subcommittees may meet more frequently. 

State 911 Committee Chair: Mr. Jeff Troyer, House Appointee, Public Member, jtroyer@kccda911.org

State 911 Committee Vice Chair: Ms. April Heinze, Senate Appointee, Public Member, aheinze@nena.org

Ms. Lisa Hall, Association of Public Safety Communications Officials, lhall@midland911.org

Mr. Steven Berenbaum, Commercial Mobile Radio Service, sb4714@att.com

Major Beth Clark, Department of State Police, Clarkb8@michigan.gov

Sergeant Matthew Miller, Deputy Sheriffs’ Association, MDMiller@calhouncountymi.gov

Mr. David Willis, Fraternal Order of Police, labor@mifop.com

Mr. Tim McKee, Governor’s Appointee, Public Member, tmckee@pfnllc.net

Mr. Dale Berry, Michigan Association of Ambulance Services, dberry@emergenthealth.org

Chief Dale Greenleaf, Michigan Association of Chiefs of Police, chief@blissfieldmichigan.gov

Mr. Ken Mitchell, Michigan Association of Counties, KMitchellCC@gmail.com

Chief Adam Carroll, Michigan Association of Fire Chiefs, acarroll@hartlandareafire.com
 
Ms. Jordyn Sellek, Michigan Communication Directors Association, js@c-w-w.org

Ms. Jeanette Doll, Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, dollj@michigan.gov

Mr. Matthew Sahr, Michigan Professional Firefighters Union, mattsahr@mpffu.org

Ms. Wendy Thelen, Michigan Public Service Commission, thelenw@michigan.gov

Sheriff Richard Behnke, Michigan Sheriffs’ Association, rickb@cassco.org

Sergeant Kelly Linebaugh, Michigan State Police Troopers Association, linebaughk@michigan.gov  

Ms. Stephanie Lehman, National Emergency Number Association, lehmans@barry911.org

Mr. Scott Stevenson, Telecommunications Association of Michigan, Stevenson.scott@telecommich.org 

Mr. Bryce Tracy, UP 911 Authority, e911@mackinaccounty.net

 

SNC Meetings

Meetings will be held 10 am at:

MSP Headquarters

7150 N Harris Dr

Dimondale, MI 48821

June 8, 2022

September 21, 2022

December 14, 2022

In accordance with 1999 P.A. 79, State 911 Committee meetings are held in compliance with the open meetings act, 1976 P.A. 267. Meetings are held not less than four times per year at a place and time specified by the chairperson.