Skip to main content

About State 911 Committee

The State 911 Committee (SNC) has 21 members representing local public safety, private sector, industry, and state services. The SNC was established in accordance with the Emergency 911 Service Enabling Act to promote the successful development, implementation, and operation of 911 systems across the state of Michigan. The SNC meets quarterly, while its subcommittees may meet more frequently. 

State 911 Committee Chair:  Mr. Jeff Troyer, House Appointee, Public Member,

State 911 Committee Vice Chair:  Ms. Jordyn Sellek, Michigan Communication Directors Association,

Ms. April Heinze, Senate Appointee, Public Member,
Ms. Lisa Hall, Association of Public Safety Communications Officials,
Mr. Steven Berenbaum, Commercial Mobile Radio Service,
Maj Beth Clark, Department of State Police,
Det. Jonathan Pignataro, Deputy Sheriffs’ Association,
Mr. David Willis, Fraternal Order of Police,
Mr. Tim McKee, Governor’s Appointee, Public Member,
Mr. Kevin Wilkinson, Michigan Association of Ambulance Services,
Chief Dale Greenleaf, Michigan Association of Chiefs of Police,
Mr. Ken Mitchell, Michigan Association of Counties,
Chief Adam Carroll, Michigan Association of Fire Chiefs,
Ms. Jeanette Doll, Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs,
Mr. Matt Weil, Michigan Professional Firefighters Union,
Ms. Wendy Thelen, Michigan Public Service Commission,
Sheriff Richard Behnke, Michigan Sheriffs’ Association,
Sgt. Kelly Linebaugh, Michigan State Police Troopers Association, 
Ms. Stephanie Lehman, National Emergency Number Association,
Mr. Gordon Caverly, Telecommunications Association of Michigan,
Mr. Bryce Tracy, UP 911 Authority,


SNC Meetings

2024 Meeting Dates

Unless stated otherwise, meetings will be held 10 am at:

MSP Headquarters
7150 N Harris Drive
Dimondale, MI 48821

Agenda will be posted one week before meeting date.

In accordance with 1999 P.A. 79, State 911 Committee meetings are held in compliance with the open meetings act, 1976 P.A. 267. Meetings are held not less than four times per year at a place and time specified by the chairperson.