Skip to main content

Emerging Technology

Emerging Technology Subcommittee

911 Technology Forum
September 30-October 2, 2024
Crowne Plaza, Lansing MI

MI Call for Papers Form

MI Exhibitor/Sponsor Form

ETF Vendor Sponsor Guide

The Emerging Technology Subcommittee researches and addresses new and emerging technologies that affect PSAPs.  This includes providing training and documentation for PSAPs such as best-practice white papers, the annual Emerging Technology Forum, and Public Service Announcements to name a few. 

Emerging Technology Subcommittee Chair:  Mr. Tim McKee, State 911 Committee, Peninsula Fiber Network,
Emerging Technology Subcommittee Vice-Chair:  Ms. Patricia Coates, CLEMIS,

Emerging Technology Subcommittee Members: 

  • Ms. April Heinze, State 911 Committee, National Emergency Number Association (NENA),
  • Mr. Scott Temple, INdigital,
  • Ms. Jaime Seling, Peninsula Fiber Network,
  • Mr. Michael Armitage, Calhoun County Consolidated Dispatch Authority,
  • Mr. Jerry Nummer, Michigan Public Safety Communications System,
  • Mr. Mark Holmes, Department of Technology, Management and Budget,
  • Mr. Jonathan Moored, Kalamazoo County Consolidated Dispatch Authority,
  • Ms. Angela Elsey, Macomb County Sheriff's Office,
  • Mr. Patrick Savage, TSSI Consulting, LLC,
  • Mr. Eric Mulvaine, Barry County Central Dispatch,
  • Mr. Mike Gank, Antrim County 911,

Non-Voting Members: 

  • Ms. Cindy Homant, State 911 Office
  • Ms. Joni Harvey, State 911 Office

2024 Meeting Dates

Unless stated otherwise, all meetings will be held at:

Michigan State Police 
7150 Harris Drive
Dimondale MI 48821

Agenda will be posted one week before meeting date.