Legislative Action Subcommittee

  • The Legislative Action Subcommittee evaluates 911 issues as they relate to the current 911 law in Michigan (Public Act 32 of 1986).  The subcommittee identifies issues and potential issues facing the delivery of 911.  Additionally, the subcommittee explores and recommends legislative solutions to address problems and enhance Michigan's 911 law.  The subcommittee makes recommendations on legislative solutions to the State 911 Committee.  The subcommittee also uses smaller work groups to address areas requiring technical or unique information for complex or narrow issues. 

    Legislative Action Subcommittee Chair:  Ms. Jordyn Sellek, Conference of Western Wayne, js@c-w-w.org

    Legislative Action Subcommittee Members: 

    • Ms. Cherie Bartram, SERESA, cbartram@seresa.org
    • Ms. Patricia Coates, CLEMIS, coatesp@oakgov.com
    • Ms. Jennifer Greenburg, State 911 Committee, TAM, greenburg.jennifer@telecommich.org
    • Ms. Lisa Hall, Midland County Central Dispatch, lhall@midland911.org
    • Ms. April Heinze, State 911 Committee, National Emergency Number Association (NENA), aheinze@nena.org
    • Mr. Jeff Troyer, State 911 Committee, Kalamazoo County Consolidated Dispatch Authority, jtroyer@kccda911.org
    • F/Lt. Jay Poupard, Michigan State Police, poupardj@michigan.gov
    • Mr. Steven Berenbaum, AT&T, sb4714@att.com
    • Mr. Bryce Tracy, Mackinac County 911, e911@mackinaccounty.net
    • Mr. Scott Temple, INdigital, stemple@indigital.net


    Non-Voting Members: 

    • Ms. Joni Harvey, State 911 Office
    • Ms. Lyndsay Stephens, State 911 Office

    Legislative Action Subcommittee Meetings:

    2020 Meeting Schedule

    November 30, 2020 at 10 AM

    Michigan State Police Headquarters, 7150 Harris Drive, Dimondale, Michigan 48821