Certification Subcommittee

  • The Certification subcommittee serves to ensure that requirements and deadlines defined in the 911 statute are met. This includes reviewing county 911 plans and confirming that the plans are in compliance to receive funding through 911 mechanisms. The subcommittee also performs compliance reviews of counties to ensure that expenditures of 911 funds meet the criteria established by the State 911 Committee as "allowable" expenditures.

    Certification Subcommittee Chair: Mr. Rich Feole, State 911 Committee, Calhoun County Consolidated Dispatch Authority

    Certification Subcommittee Members: 

    • Mr. Philip Bates, INdigital Telecom
    • Mr. Greg Clark, Charlevoix-Cheboygan-Emmet Counties (CCE)
    • Mr. Ray Hasil, Mason Oceana 911
    • Mr. Chris Izworski, Bay County 911
    • Mr. Gary Johnson, Marquette County Central Dispatch
    • Mr. Scott Temple, AT&T
    • Mr. Vic Martin, Lapeer County Central Dispatch 
    • Mr. Tim Smith, Ottawa County Central Dispatch Authority
    • Mr. Robert Stewart, Frontier Communications
    • Mr. Vance Stringham, Roscommon County Central Dispatch
    • Ms. Phyllis Fuller, Peninsula Fiber Network
    • Mr. Jeremy Ludwig, Allegan County Central Dispatch


    • Ms. Harriet Miller-Brown, Michigan State Police
    • Ms. Lyndsay Stephens, Michigan State Police

    Certification Subcommittee Meeting:

    Michigan State Police Headquarters, 7150 Harris Drive, Dimondale, Michigan 48821

    2018 Meeting Schedule

    August 21, 2018, at 10 AM

    November 6, 2018, at 10 AM