OCTE Staff Directory

Michigan Department of Education
Office of Career and Technical Education
Post Office Box 30712
Lansing, MI 48909
Main:  517-241-5342
FAX:  517-241-5347

Director's Office

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Brian Pyles, Director 517-335-5224  pylesb@michigan.gov
Nicole Dungey, Secretary 517-335-5224  dungeyn@michigan.gov
Christine Black, Fiscal Specialist 517-241-0260 blackc11@michigan.gov
Tara Bride, Regulation Specialist 517-335-6041 bridet@michigan.gov

Career Readiness Unit

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Joanne Mahony, Supervisor 517-335-0405 mahonyj@michigan.gov
LeAnn Reyes, Secretary 517-241-5341 reyesl1@michigan.gov
Lee Greenacre, Education Consultant 517-241-5346 greenacrel@michigan.gov
Dana Hughes, Education Consultant 517-335-0359 hughesd9@michigan.gov
Thomas Knight, Education Consultant 517-241-5345 knightt@michigan.gov

Grants, Assessments, Monitoring, and Evaluation Unit

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Jill Kroll, Supervisor 517-241-4354 krollj1@michigan.gov 
Jackie Martinez, Secretary 517-241-5344 martinezj9@michigan.gov
Elizabeth Collins, Education Consultant 517-241-2091 collinse2@michigan.gov 
Joan Church, Department Specialist 517-335-0360 churchj@michigan.gov
Valerie Felder, Research Consultant 517-335-1066 felderv@michigan.gov 
Muhammed Sadek, Education Consultant 517-241-5343 sadekm@michigan.gov 
Yincheng Ye, Research Consultant 517-241-7652 yey@michigan.gov

Early Middle College

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Jackie Martinez, Secretary 517-241-5344 martinezj9@michigan.gov
Lisa Seigel, Department Specialist 517-241-2072 seigell@michigan.gov

Contractual Employees

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Mark Forbush, Agriscience and Natural Resources Consultant 989-277-9249 forbushm@msu.edu