Emerging Technology Subcommittee

  • The Emerging Technology Subcommittee researches and addresses new and emerging technologies that affect PSAPs.  This includes providing training and documentation for PSAPs such as best-practice white papers, the annual Emerging Technology Forum, and Public Service Announcements to name a few. 

    Emerging Technology Subcommittee Chair:  April Heinze, State 911 Committee, INdigital

    Emerging Technology Subcommittee Members: 

    • Ms. Patricia Coates, CLEMIS 
    • Mr. Mike Muskovin, Motorola
    • Mr. Carl Rodabaugh, Midland County Central Dispatch
    • Mr. Matt Groesser, Kent County Sheriff Department
    • Mr. Tim Smith, Ottawa County Central Dispatch
    • Mr. Tim McKee, Peninsula Fiber Network
    • Ms. Jaime Seling, Oakland County Sheriff's Office
    • Mr. Michael Armitage, Eaton County Central Dispatch
    • Mr. Jerry Nummer, Michigan Public Safety Communications System
    • Mr. Steven Stryd, Kalamazoo County Sheriff's Office Dispatch Center
    • Mr. Steven Berenbaum, State 911 Committee, AT&T
    • Mr. Mark Holmes, Department of Technology, Management and Budget

    Non Voting Members: 

    • Ms. Harriet Rennie-Brown, State 911 Office
    • Ms. Cindy Homant, State 911 Office                                                                                                                 

    Emerging Technology Subcommittee Meetings:

    December 5, 2018, at 10 AM

    January 7, 2019 at 1 PM

    Michigan State Police Headquarters, 7150 Harris Drive, Dimondale, Michigan 48821

    2019 Emerging Technology Forum