Skip to main content
MENU
Labor and Economic Opportunity

Assistive Technology Installers/Trainers

Please note: These resources, compiled by staff, are provided for your information only, without any official endorsement or guarantee. We reserve the right to remove any name from this list at any time. For corrections or updates, please contact martinr15@michigan.gov.

 

Bahzad Ballout

313-443-6656

Bahzad90@gmail.com

 

Jeffrey B. Berman
304 Brookside Court
Big Rapids, MI  49307-1790
616-303-0056
Email:  jbbassistech@gmail.com
Locations:  Central and Western Michigan
SIGMA Vendor #:  VS0134966

Address ID:  AD005

 

Khodr Farhat

Khodr.farhat12@gmail.com

 

Scott Ford
231-360-1176

scotte.ford@gmail.com

 

Ather Jammoa
atherjammoa@yahoo.com

248-941-4448

Location:  Oakland, Macomb and Wayne Counties

 

Sara Lajavic
slajavic@yahoo.com

Peter Logan

269-685-5414

Jesse Lowe

313-505-9681

Jlowe172002@yahoo.com
 

Miles P. Matte
The Blind Edge L. L. C. 
810-689-9393 business or 810-394-1909 mobile
3009 Maple Creek Drive, Davison, MI 48523
milesmatte@gmail.com
Miles@TheBlindEdge.com

 

J.J. Meddaugh

A.T. Guys

269-216-4798

jj@atguys.com

Technology:  JAWS, NVDA, Windows Apps, iOS, Android, notetakers, other devices, evaluations

MTB Rehabilitation Services, Ltd.
Matthew Brink
517-204-3498
matthewbrink@cablespeed.com

 

Christopher Piper

616-238-5150
Chrispiper32@gmail.com

 

Gerald Rickert

Home 269-532-1003
Cell 269-532-4318
Regerald1962@gmail.com

 

Marlene Seiler
269-382-6025
Kalamazoo, Michigan
seiler.marlene@gmail.com 

 

Sabrina Simmons
313-530-5905
Brina.simmons@gmail.com

Karolina Smiley
Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired
456 Cherry St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
800-466-8084
616-458-7113

ksmiley@abvimichigan.org

Technology:  JAWS, guide, NVDA, Zoomtext, some iOS products, but better with Windows
 

Lisa Sullivan

231-855-6352

lisas@dcilmi.org

 

Joe Todd

616-866-3808 or 616-951-2142

Joet1226@gmail.com

 

John Whitacre
I Challenge
313-910-7822

jwhitacr@msn.com

Peter Zaremba
2111 Pontiac Lake Rd.
Waterford, MI 48328
248-209-2594
peter.zaremba@oakland.k11.mi.us