The web Browser you are currently using is unsupported, and some features of this site may not work as intended. Please update to a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox or Edge to experience all features Michigan.gov has to offer.
The Michigan minimum wage effective January 1, 2022, is $9.87.
The Michigan Minimum Wage Rate will increase to $9.87 effective January 1, 2022.
The 2021 rate did not increase as the unemployment rate for 2020 exceeded 8.5%. Reference 408.934(2) of Public Act 337 of 2018, as amended.
For questions regarding minimum wage, please contact us at 517-284-7800 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.