Skip to main content

OCTE Staff Directory

Office of Career and Technical Education Quick Links:     About Us    Educators     Data and Reports   Memos    Partners    Students   Home

CTE Educator Quick Links:    CTE Administrators    CTE Teachers    CTE Events    CTE Instructional Resources    Early Middle College

Career Development Resources    Funding and Monitoring

Michigan Department of Education
Office of Career and Technical Education
608 West Allegan Street, P. O. Box 30712
Lansing, Michigan 48909
Main:  517-241-5342
Fax:  517-241-5347

Director's Office

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Dr. Brian Pyles, Director 517-335-5224   
Sheila Yott, Executive Assistant 517-335-5224  yotts@michigan.gov
Christine Black, Fiscal Specialist 517-241-0260 blackc11@michigan.gov
Michelle Cordano, Staff Assistant 517-245-3090 cordanom@michigan.gov

Career Readiness Unit

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Deb Miller, Supervisor 517-241-5341 millerd66@michigan.gov 
LeAnn Reyes, Secretary 517-241-5341 reyesl1@michigan.gov
Lee Greenacre, Education Consultant 517-281-3030 greenacrel@michigan.gov
Thomas Knight, Education Consultant 517-241-5345 knightt@michigan.gov
Celena Mills, Education Consultant 517-281-3445 millsc1@michigan.gov
Dorthy Switalski, Education Consultant 517-281-4881
Candace Vinson, Education Consultant 517-281-7009 vinsonc@michigan.gov

Grants, Assessments, Monitoring, and Evaluation Unit

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Dr. Jill Kroll, Supervisor 517-599-1403 krollj1@michigan.gov 
Jackie Martinez, Secretary 517-241-5344 martinezj9@michigan.gov
James Whittaker, Education Consultant 517-241-2091 whittakerJ@michigan.gov
Joan Church, Department Specialist 517-256-0448 churchj@michigan.gov
Dr. Valerie Milton, Research Consultant 517-335-1066 miltonv@michigan.gov 
Muhammed Sadek, Education Consultant 517-281-3571 sadekm@michigan.gov 
Dr. Yincheng Ye, Research Consultant 517-281-7229 yey@michigan.gov

Early Middle College

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Lisa Seigel, Supervisor 517-241-2072 seigell@michigan.gov
Dr. Stacey M. Stover, Education Consultant 517-281-4287 stovers@michigan.gov

Jackie Martinez, Secretary

517-241-5344 martinezj9@michigan.gov

Contractual Employees

Staff Member Phone Number E-Mail
Mark Forbush, Agri-Science and Natural Resources Consultant 989-277-9249 forbushm@msu.edu