Skip to main content

UD-10 Traffic Crash Reporting 

UD-10 Michigan Traffic Crash Report Fee Increase  Effective October 1, 2023, the fee to purchase a UD-10 Michigan Traffic Crash Report will increase to $15.00.
Please direct any questions regarding this matter to CrashPurchaseTCPS@michigan.gov.

The Traffic Crash Annual Report

The 2022 Traffic Crash Annual Report, published by the MSP Traffic Crash Reporting Unit, is now available. 


Traffic Crash Reporting Unit

IF THIS IS AN EMERGENCY, CALL 911. If you need to file a Traffic Crash Report OR have a matter that requires law enforcement action please contact a law enforcement agency in your area or a Michigan State Police post

The Traffic Crash Reporting Unit is responsible for the complete, accurate and timely collection, processing, and compilations of statewide traffic crash data. The Unit maintains the Traffic Crash Reporting System (TCRS) database that serves as the central repository for all traffic crash data for the State of Michigan. By law, all law enforcement agencies are required to submit qualifying crash reports (UD-10) to the MSP. 

The Unit receives and processes approximately 315,000 crashes annually. The data collected from the crash reports is used extensively by federal, state, and local traffic safety partners to identify traffic safety problems and support the state's efforts to reduce crashes, fatalities, and injuries. 

It can take 3 - 30 days following the crash for the report to be processed into the TCPS database and made available online for purchase.

 

Traffic Crash Picture 2
Traffic Crash Picture 2

332 People Have Died On Michigan Roadways This Year. 

Data from May 21, 2024.