Floodplain Staff Contacts

Do you have a general environmental question or concern? Call EGLE's Environmental Assistance Center at 1-800-662-9278.

Unsure what district you are in? Check the District Office Map or the Floodplain District Staff Map.

Floodplain Management/National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) Staff

Staff 

Phone

Email

Work Area

District(s) 

Matt Occhipinti

616-204-1708 

OcchipintiM@michigan.gov

NFIP State Coordinator 

Statewide 

Mario Fusco 517-256-4458 FuscoM@michigan.gov

Hydrologic Studies

Floodplain

Statewide

Jim Watling

517-599-9002 

WatlingJ@michigan.gov

Public Transportation

Floodplain

Statewide 

Joy Brooks 

989-297-8929

BrooksJ@michigan.gov 

Floodplain / NFIP 

Statewide 

Donna Cervelli

517-243-6951 

CervelliD@michigan.gov

Voluntary Wetlands Restoration Floodplain Engineer

Statewide 

John Bayha  269-568-2680 BayhaJ@michigan.gov Floodplain / NFIP  Kalamazoo 
Katie Blodgett 989-280-1632 BlodgettK1@michigan.gov Floodplain / NFIP  Bay City

Susan Conradson 

231-429-2658 

ConradsonS2@michigan.gov 

Floodplain / NFIP 

Cadillac & Gaylord

Patrick Durack 

586-256-7273

DurackP@michigan.gov 

Floodplain / NFIP 

Warren 

Linda Hansen 

906-250-3169

HansenL6@michigan.gov

Floodplain / NFIP 

Marquette

Jake Patin 

616-204-7176 

PatinJ1@michigan.gov

Floodplain / NFIP 

Grand Rapids 

Minh-Huy Radics

517-243-3105

RadicsM@michigan.gov

Floodplain / NFIP 

Lansing & Jackson 

269-568-2680