Policy Subcommittee

  • The Policy Subcommittee addresses matters of internal SNC procedures. It evaluates and makes recommendations on issues such as State 911 Committee bylaws and subcommittee membership. The Policy Subcommittee also considers 911 policy concerns that may not fall under the other State 911 Committee subcommittee categories.

    Policy Subcommittee Chair: Mr. Dale Berry, State 911 Committee, Huron Valley Ambulance

    Policy Subcommittee Members:

    • Ms. Dreama Arnett, West Bloomfield PD
    • Mr. John Bawol, Public Member
    • Mr. Tim Smith, Retired Ottawa County Central Dispatch
    • Mr. David LeValley, Retired Detroit Police Department
    • Chief Mark Barnes, State 911 Committee, Oshtemo Fire/Rescue Department

    Non-Voting Members:

    • Ms. Joni Harvey, State 911 Office