Skip to main content

AFIS Contact List

Live Scan Vendors

DataWorks Plus

728 N. Pleasantburg Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact: Randy Hall, Account Manager
Phone: 610-322-9559
Email: rhall@dataworksplus.com

Technical: 864-672-2780

https://www.dataworksplus.com

HID Global/Crossmatch

3950 RCA Boulevard., Suite 5001
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

Contact: Don Sutton, Account Manager
Phone: 647-746-7559
Email: Don.sutton@hidglobal.com

Technical: 561-622-9210

https://www.hidglobal.com

ID Networks

7720 Jefferson Road
P.O. Box 2896 Ashtabula, OH 44004

Contact: John Wheelock, Michigan Sales Rep.
Phone: 440-695-3791
Email: jwheelock@idnetworks.com

Technical: 800-982-0751 

http://www.idnetworks.com

Idemia

5600 Rowland Road
Minnetonka, MN 47404

Contact: Gary Newlin, Michigan Sales Rep.
Phone: 952-442-8701
Email: Gary.newlin@us.idemia.com 

Technical: 877-488-4647

https://www.idemia.com

iTouch Biometrics

1225 East Golf Road, Suite A
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Contact: Gerry Bornhofen, Michigan Sales Rep.
Phone: 847-706-6789
Email: Gerry@iTouchbiometrics.com

Technical: 847-622-6789

https://www.itouchbiometrics.com

Private Live Scan Vendors

Private Live Scan Vendors

Contact MSP staff for help:

Michigan State Police Automated Print Identification Section
P.O. Box 30634
Lansing, MI 48913

Live Scan help & general inquiries

Phone: 517-284-3168
Email: MSPLivescan@michigan.gov

Alternate contact for Live Scan or Mobile ID

Michael Ransom
Phone: 517-420-7156
Email: Ransomm@michigan.gov

Court application

Todd Self
Phone: 517-284-3106
Email: Selft@michigan.gov

Fingerprint Helpline/Fingerprint transaction status

Phone: 517-284-3170
Email: fplookup@michigan.gov

Starting a Live Scan business or invoicing inquiries

Barb Self
Phone: 517-388-7338
Email: Selfb1@michigan.gov

Live Scan equipment or general transmission questions

Amy Eggleston
Phone: 517-230-4423
Email: Egglestona1@michigan.gov

Mobile ID Fingerprinting

Kyle Fedewa
Phone: 517-242-5404
Email: Fedewak5@michigan.gov

Prosecutor application

Kendra Callan
Phone: 517-284-3102
Email: CallanK@michigan.gov

Requests to correct data on previously submitted transactions

Requests to correct data on previously submitted transactions
Phone: 517-241-0606
Email for criminal: msp-crd-chrcorr@michigan.gov
Email for applicant: msp-crd-applhelp@michigan.gov


SNAP application

Jennifer Coulson
Phone: 517-331-5366
Email: MSPSNAP@michigan.gov