Skip to main content

Contact Us

Michigan State Police
Grants and Community Services Division

7150 Harris Drive
Dimondale, Michigan 48821

Mailing: P.O. Box 30634
Lansing, Michigan 48909

Fax: 517-284-3216

Grants and Community Services Division Staff:

Ms. Nancy Becker Bennett, Division Director
Email: beckern@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-898-9496

Ms. Kathy Stambaugh, Administrative Assistant to the Division Director
Email: stambaughk1@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3208

Ms. Kayla Wilson, Department Technician
Email: wilsonk25@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-897-7150

Grants Management Section:

Mr. Matt Opsommer, Section Manager
Email: opsommerm2@michigan.gov 
Phone:  517-243-5275

Mr. Matt Wiitala, Grants Coordinator
Email: wiitalam1@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-643-4127

            Byrne JAG Unit:
             Mr. Brian Peacock, Department Specialist
             Email: peacockb@michigan.gov
             Phone: 517-449-2985

             Vacant, Department Specialist
             Email: 
             Phone:

Program Coordination and Victim Services:

Ms. Lindsey Holden, Unit Manager
Email: holdenl@michigan.gov
Phone:  517-282-6413

             Victim Services Sub-Unit:
           
Ms. Abigail Leightner, Victim Services Sub-Unit Manager
             Email: leightnera1@michigan.gov
             Phone: 517-328-9295

             Ms. Jessica Espinoza, Victim Advocate - Lansing Post
             Email: espinozaj6@michigan.gov 
             Phone:  517-599-9178

             Ms. Megan Calamita, Victim Advocate - Brighton Post
             Email: calamitam@michigan.gov
             Phone: 810-529-0260

             Ms. Elena DeYoung, Victim Advocate - Grand Rapids Post
             Email: deyounge3@michigan.gov 
             Phone: 616-240-0078

             Ms. Morgan Gwilliams, Victim Advocate - Paw Paw Post
             Email: gwilliamsm1@michigan.gov 
             Phone: 269-762-3855

            Program Coordination Sub-Unit:
             Mr. Scott Butler, Department Specialist 
             Email:  butlers1@michigan.gov
             Phone: 517-899-3276

             Ms. Braelyn May, Department Analyst
             Email: mayb2@michigan.gov
             Phone: 517-897-1931

             Ms. Christina Larsen, Department Analyst
             Email: larsenc4@michigan.gov
             Phone: 517-328-8322

             Ms. Amanda Barros, Department Analyst
             Email: barrosa@michigan.gov
             Phone: 517-284-3208

Office of School Safety:

Ms. Kim Root, Unit Manager
Email: rootk6@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-290-9774

Ms. Elizabeth Beattie, Department Analyst
Email: beattiee@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-281-5962

Ms. Randa Hanes, Department Analyst
Email: hanesr2@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-284-3137

Ms. Megan Gilliam, Department Analyst
Email: gilliamm1@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-512-5044

Ms. Melissa Sultana, Department Technician
Email: sultanam1@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-897-5937

             OK2SAY Unit:
             Ms. Mary Drew, Department Specialist
             Email: drewm3@michigan.gov 
             Phone: 517-388-6149

             Mr. Johnny Allen, Department Analyst
             Email: allenj48@michigan.gov
             Phone: 517-449-2545

Prevention Services Section:

F/Lt. Aric Dowling, Section Commander 
Email: dowlinga@michigan.gov
Phone: 313-215-2639

Sgt. Marty Miller
Email: millerm36@michigan.gov 
Phone: 616-312-5137

Vacant, Sergeant
Email:
Phone:

Vacant, Department Analyst
Email: 
Phone: 

Auto Theft Prevention Authority Unit:

Mr. Chris Baldwin, Unit Manager
Email: baldwinc8@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-582-4480

Ms. Sandy Long, Financial Specialist
Email: longs7@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-281-6714

Mr. Tim Bailor, Project Coordinator
Email: bailort@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-256-5207

Management Services Section:
Facilities Unit:
Ms. Dawn Davis, Section Manager
Email: davisd35@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-242-0621

Resource Management Unit:
Mr. Jason Pierce, Unit Manager
Email: piercej@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-230-9157