Skip to main content

County Recycling and Household Hazardous Waste Contacts

Household hazardous waste (HHW) includes products that we purchase and use every day in our homes that can harm us or the environment if they are not handled properly. Use the following resources to locate HHW drop-off locations.

Contact

Christine Grossman
GrossmanC@Michigan.gov
517-285-5637

EGLE County Recycling and HHW Contact List - Searchable list of local government collection contacts known to EGLE. If there is no listing for your community, consider calling your city, township, and county officials to see if they offer the services you are seeking.

 

County Organization Contact
Alcona None available None available
Alger None available None available
Allegan Allegan County Solid Waste Department
3255 122nd Ave., Suite 200
Allegan, MI 49010
Rosemary Graham
269-673-5415
rgraham@allegancounty.org
Alpena

Alpena County Resource Recovery Facility
4395 W. M-32
Alpena, MI 49707

Diane Rekowski
989-354-2607
drekowski@nemcog.org
Alpena Alpena Resource Recovery Facility
4395 W. M-32
Alpena, MI 49707
Stan Mischley
989-354-2907
alpenarrt@gmail.com
Antrim Antrim Conservation District
4820 Stover Rd.
Bellaire, MI 49615
Wendy Warren
231-533-8363
antrimcd@macd.org or wendy.warren@macd.org
Arenac None available None available
Baraga Keweenaw Bay Indian Community, Natural Resources Department
16278 Ojibwa Industrial Park Rd.
Baraga, MI 49908
Dione Price
906-524-8700
dprice@kbic-nsn.gov
Barry Barry Health Department
330 W. Woodlawn Ave.
Hastings, MI 49058
Jodi Tessell
269-798-4149
jtessell@bedhd.org
Bay Bay County Environmental Affairs and Community Development Department
515 Center Ave., Suite 501
Bay City, MI 48708
Laura Ogar
989-895-4135
ogarl@baycounty.net
Bay City of Bay City Parks and Environmental Affairs Manager
301 Washington Ave.
Bay City, MI 48708
Tim Botzau
989-894-8312
citysanitation@baycitymi.org
Benzie Benzie County Solid Waste Recycling Department Director
448 Court Pl.
Beulah, MI 48708
Jesse Zylstra
231-882-0554 or 231-383-1579
jzylstra@benzieco.net
Berrien Berrien County or Berrien County
701 Main St.
St Joseph, MI 49085
Jaysen Field
269-983-7111 Ext. 8232
jfield@berriencounty.org
Branch Coldwater Board of Public Utilities
1 Grand St.
Coldwater, MI 49036

Robert Granger
517-279-6910
bgranger@coldwater.org

Calhoun Calhoun County Community Development
315 West Green St.
Marshall, MI 49068
Sarah Kelly
269-969-6395
skelly@calhouncountymi.gov
Cass Cass County Conservation District
1127 E. State St.
Cassopolis, MI 49031
Korie Blyvies
269-445-8641 Ext. 5
korie.blyveis@macd.org
Cass Michigan State University Extension or MSU Extension
120 N. Broadway St. Suite 209
Cassopolis, MI 49031
269-445-4438
msue.cass@county.msu.edu
Charlevoix Charlevoix County Recycling Department
301 State St.
Charlevoix, MI 49720
Terry Amick
231-547-7221
recycle@charlevoixcounty.org or amickt@charlevoixcounty.org
Cheboygan Cheboygan County Recycling Department
204 E. Lincoln Ave.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
Dan O'Henley
231-627-7051 or 231-818-2109
recycling@cheboygancounty.net
Chippewa Northern Transitions, Inc., Chippewa County Recycling
1401 W. Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Stevie Dombrowski
906-635-5681 Ext. 111 or 906-632-0525
stevied@northerntransitions.org or recycling@notherntransitions.org
Clare Clare County Administrator
225 W. Main St.
Harrison, MI 48625
Tracy Byard
989-539-2510
byardt@clareco.net
Clinton Clinton County Department of Waste Management
1307 E. Townsend Td., Suite 102
St. Johns, MI 48879
Kate Neese
989-224-5186
neesek@clinton-county.org
Crawford Crawford County Administrator
200 W. Michigan Ave.
Grayling, MI 49738
989-348-2841
Crawford Crawford County Administrator
200 W. Michigan Ave.
Grayling, MI 49738
Paul Campo
989-344-3202
pcompo@crawfordco.org
Delta Delta Solid Waste Management Authority
5701 19th Ave. N.
Escanaba, MI 49829
Don Pyle
906-786-9056
don@dswma.org
Dickinson Great American Disposal - Dickinson County Solid Waste Management Authority
W7702 US Hwy 2
Quinnesec, MI 49876
906-774-5680
Eaton Eaton County Department of Resource Recovery
1045 Independence Blvd.
Charlotte, MI 48813
Morgan Feldpausch
517-543-3686
mfeldpausch@eatoncounty.org
Eaton Charlotte Area Recycling Authority
201 Hall St.
Charlotte, MI 48813
Quinn Underwood
517-213-1266
MakingITHappen@eatoncounty.org
Emmet Emmet County
7363 Pleasantview Rd.
Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Andi Shepherd
231-348-0652 or 231-526-2031 Ext.3
ashepherd@emmetcounty.org or recycle@emmetcounty.org
Genesee Genesee County Metropolitan Planning Commission
1101 Beach St. Room 111
Flint, MI 48502
Cody Roblyer
810-762-7744 or 810-766-6570
recycle@co.genesee.mi.us
Gladwin None available None available
Gogebic Gogebic Range Solid Waste Management Authority
E5917 US 2 - Transfer Station
Ironwood, MI 49938
Chris Ann Bressette
906-932-0600
chrisann@chartermi.net
Grand Traverse Grand Traverse County Resource Recovery Department
2650 Lafranier
Traverse City, MI 49686

David Schaffer
231-995-6075 or 231-941-5555
recyclesmart@grandtraverse.org

Gratiot Alma and St. Louis
800 Washington Ave.
Alma, MI 48801
Robert Albrecht
989-463-8339
ralbrecht@ci.alma.mi.us
Hillsdale None available None available
Houghton None available None available
Huron MSU Extension - Huron County
1142 S. Van Dyke, #200
Bad Axe, MI 48413
989-269-9949
msue.huron@county.msu.edu
Ingham Ingham County Health Department
5303 South Cedar
Lansing, MI 48910
Bill Haun
517-887-4312
bhaun@ingham.org
Ionia Ionia Conservation District
431 Swartz Ct. #300
Ionia, MI 48846
Melissa Eldridge
616-527-2098 Ext. 3077
melissa.eldridge@mi.nacdnet.net
Iosco None available None available
Iron None available None available
Isabella Isabella County Conservation District
5979 E. Broadway Rd.
Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Crystal Beutler
989-772-5927 Ext. 3
crystal.beutler@mi.nacdnet.net
Jackson Jackson County Conservation District
211 W. Ganson St., Suite 200
Jackson, MI 49201
Lori Fitzgibbons
517-395-2082
fitzgibbons@macd.org
Kalamazoo Kalamazoo County Hazardous Waste Center
1301 Lamont Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI 49048
Cindy Foster
269-383-8742
csfost@kalcounty.com
Kalkaska Kalkaska Conservation District
406 S. Cedar St., Suite A
Kalkaska, MI 49646
Mark Randolph
231-258-3307
mark.randolph@macd.org
Kent Kent County - DPW
1045 Wealthy St. SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Isaac Thaler
616-632-7941
isaac.thaler@kentcountymi.gov
Kent Kent County - DPW
1045 Wealthy St. SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Jonathan Neracher
616-632-7941
jonathan.neracher@kentcountymi.gov
Kent Kent County - DPW
1045 Wealthy St. SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Katelyn Kikstra
616-632-7938
katelyn.kikstra@kentcountymi.gov
Kent Kent County - DPW
950 Market Ave. SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Stuart Velarde
616-336-4355
stuartvelarde@kentcountymi.gov
Keweenaw None available None available
Lake Osceola-Lake Conservation District
138 W. Upton Ave., Suite 2
Reed City, MI 49677

Mark Sweppenheiser
231-465-8012
mark.sweppenheiser@macd.org

Lapeer Michigan State University Extension
287 W. Nepessing St., Suite 1
Lapeer, MI 48446
810-667-0341
msue.lapeer@county.msu.edu
Leelanau Leelanau County Planning and Community Development
8527 E. Government Center Dr., Suite 108
Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Trudy Galla
231-256-9812
tgalla@co.leelanau.mi.us
Lenawee Lenawee County
1040 S. Winter St., Suite 3017
Adrian, MI 49221
Diana Schroeder
517-264-4511
diana.schroeder@lenawee.mi.us
Livingston Livingston County, Office of the Drain Commissioner
2300 E. Grand River Ave., Suite 105
Howell, MI 48843
Robert Spaulding
517-546-0040
solidwaste@livgov.com
Luce None available None available
Mackinac Mackinac Island Department of Public Works
33883 Douseman Rd.
Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Michael Olsen
906-847-6130
midpw@cityofmi.org
Macomb Macomb County Health Department
43525 Elizabeth Rd.
Mt. Clemens, MI 48043
Andrew Cox
586-469-5236
andrew.cox@macombgov.org
Macomb Macomb County Health Department
43525 Elizabeth Rd.
Mt. Clemens, MI 48043
Partow Guity
586-469-5236
partow.guity@macombgov.org
Manistee Manistee Conservation District
8840 Chippewa Highway
Bear Lake, MI 49614
Renee Mallison
231-889-9666
manisteecd@macd.org
Manistee Manistee County Administrator
415 Third St.
Manistee, MI 49660
Lisa Sagala
231-398-3500
lsagala@manisteecountymi.gov
Marquette Marquette County Solid Waste Authority
600 County Rd. Np
Marquette, MI 49855
Brad Austin
906-249-4125
mqtcorecycling@gmail.com or directorrecycle906@gmail.com
Marquette Marquette County Solid Waste Authority
600 County Rd. Np
Marquette, MI 49855
Amy Stakvel
906-249-4125
amy.mcswma@gmail.com
Mason Mason-Lake Conservation District
655 N. Scottville Rd.
Scottville, MI 49454
Dani McGarry
231-757-3707 Ext. 5
dani.mcgarry@macd.org
Mecosta Mecosta Conservation District
18260 Northland Dr.
Big Rapids, MI 49307

Brook Baumann
231-796-0909 Ext. 3
brook.baumann@macd.org

Menominee Menominee County Emergency Management Department
5904 US Highway 41
Stephenson, MI 49887
Thomas Phillips
906-290-2738
Midland Midland County Health Department
330 W. Ellsworth
Midland, MI 48640
Fred Yanoski
989-832-6681
Missaukee None availabe None available
Monroe Monroe County Health Department
2353 S. Custer Rd.
Monroe, MI 48161
Dan Rock
734-240-7909
dan_rock@monroemi.org
Montcalm Montcalm County Health Department
615 N. State St.
Stanton, MI 48888
Lonnie Smith
989-831-3607
lsmith@mmdhd.org
Montcalm Montcalm County Health Department
615 N. State St.
Stanton, MI 48888
Samantha Mrozinski
909-831-3620
smrozinski@montcalm.us
Montmorency Alpena Resource Recovery Facility
4395 W. M-32
Alpena, MI 49707
Stan Mischley
989-354-2607
alpenarrt@gmail.com
Muskegon Muskegon County Solid Waste Management System
9366 Apple Avenue
Ravenna, MI 49451
Greg Leverence
231-724-6001
leverencegr@co.muskegon.mi.us
Newaygo Newago County Board of Public Works
306 S. North St.
White Cloud, MI 49349
Dale Twing
231-689-7214
dalet@co.newaygo.mi.us
Oakland Bloomfield Township
4200 Telegraph Rd.
Bloomfield Twp., MI 48302

Katie Fotherby
248-594-2800
kfotherby@bloomfieldtwp.org

Oakland Resource Recovery and Recycling Authority of Southwest Oakland County (RRRASOC)
20000 W. 8 Mile
Southfield, MI 48075
Michael Csapo
248-208-2270
mcsapa@rrrasoc.org
Oakland West Bloomfield
4550 Walnut Lake Rd.
West Bloomfield, MI 48325
248-451-4833
askdevserv@wbtownship.org
Oakland Milford
1100 Atlantic St.
Milford, MI 48381
Arthur Shufflebarger
248-684-1515
Oakland Auburn Hills
1500 Brown Rd.
Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Michael Culpepper
248-381-3777
Oceana Oceana Conservation District
1064 Industrial Park Drive
Shelby, MI 49455
Suzie Knoll
231-861-5600
suzie.knoll@macd.org
Ogemaw None available None available
Ontonagon None available None available
Osceola Recycle Osceola County
531 E. Lincoln Ave.
Reed City, MI 49677
Brian Cool
231-768-4624
Oscoda None available None available
Otsego Otsego County Conservation District
800 Livingston Blvd., Suite 4a
Gaylord, MI 49735
Patricia Osburn
989-732-4021
posburn@otsegocountymi.gov
Ottawa Ottawa County Environmental Health Department
12251 James St., Suite 200
Holland, MI 49424
Kimberly Wolters
616-494-5569
kwolters@miottawa.org
Presque Isle Presque Isle Conservation District
658 S. Bradley Hwy.
Rogers City, MI 49779
Valerie Meharg
989-734-4000
valerie.meharg@macd.org
Roscommon Roscommon Recycling Committee
500 Lake Street
Roscommon, MI 48653

Barb Stauffer
989-275-3163
barb.stauffer@macd.org

Saginaw Saginaw County Public Health Department
1600 N. Michigan Ave. Suite 101
Saginaw, MI 48602
Jerry Maxson
989-758-3685
jmaxson@saginawcounty.com
Saginaw Mid-Michigan Waste Authority
2063 South Miller Rd.
Saginaw, MI 48609
Katharine Tessin
989-781-9559
ktessin@recyclemotion.org
St. Clair St. Clair County Environmental Services Department
6779 Smiths Creed Rd.
Smiths Creek, MI 48024

Barb Barnes
810-989-6981
bbarnes@stcaircounty.org

St. Joseph St. Joseph County Administration
125 W. Main St.
Centerville, MI 49032
Pat Kulikowski
269-467-5617
kulikowskip@stjosephcountymi.org
Sanilac Sanilac County
150 Orval St.
Sandusky, MI 48471
Joe Ann Bye
810-648-3590 or 810-648-2998 Ext. 5
jbye@sanilaccounty.net
Schoolcraft None available None available
Shiawassee Shiawassee County
201 N. Shiawassee St.
Corunna, MI 48817
Steve Alworden
989-743-2250
salworden@shiawasseechd.net
Tuscola Tuscola County
1123 Mertz Rd.
Caro, MI 48723
Mike Miller
989-672-1673
recycle@tuscolacounty.org
Van Buren Van Buren County
1035 E. Michigan Ave.
Paw Paw, MI 49079
Emilly Hickmott
269-657-4030 Ext. 5
resourcerecovery@vanburencd.org
Washtenaw

Washtenaw County Solid Waste Division
705 N. Zeeb Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48107

William Garcia
734-222-3950
gaciaw@washtenaw.org
Wayne

Greater Detroit Resource Recovery Authority
2000 Ferry St.
Detroit, MI 48211

John Prymack
313-923-2240
prymackj@gdrra.org
Wayne Dearborn
13615 Michigan Ave.
Dearborn, MI 48120
734-326-3936
Wayne Flat Rock
25500 Gibraltar Rd.
Flat Rock, MI 48134
Bruce Hammond
734-782-2470
bcottrell@flatrockmi.org
Wayne Gross Pointe Park
15115 E. Jefferson
Grosse Pointe Park, MI 48230
Pat Thomas
313-822-4281
reimelc@grossepointepark.org
Wayne Grosse Pointe Woods
1200 Parkway Dr.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 48236

Joseph Ahee
313-343-2460
pubwks@gpwmi.us

Wayne Livonia
12973 Farmington Rd.
Livonia, MI 48154
Brian Wilson
734-466-2655
Wayne Northville, Department of Public Works
215 W. Main St.
Northville, MI 48167
Loyd Cureton
248-305-2708
lcureton@ci.northville.mi.us
Wayne Plymouth Township
9955 Haggerty Rd.
Plymouth, MI 48170
Susan Visel
734-414-1452
svisel@plymouthtwp.org
Wayne Riverview Land Preserve
20863 Grange Rd.
Riverview, MI 48193
Bob Bobeck
734-281-4263
rbobeck@cityofriverview.com
Wayne Taylor Department of Public Works
16300 Racho Rd.
Taylor, MI 48180
Rocky Alazazi
734-374-1373
ralazazi@ci.taylor.mi.us
Wayne VanBuren Township
46425 Tyler Rd.
Belleville, MI 48111
Dan Power
734-899-8958
dpower@vanburen-mi.org
Wayne Canton Township
42100 Van Born Rd.
Canton, MI 48188

Greg Pyle
734-397-1011
gpyle@canton-mi.org

Wayne Wayne County, Department of Public Services
3600 Commerce Court
Wayne, MI 48184
Patrick Cullen
734-326-4437 or 734-326-3936
pcullen@waynecounty.com
Wayne Wayne County
3600 Commerce Court
Wayne, MI 48184
John Demerjian
734-326-3936
jdemerjian@waynecounty.com
Wexford Cadillac
200 Lake St.
Cadillac, MI 49601

Jeff Dietlin
231-775-0181
utilities@cadillac-mi.net