Contact Us

Michigan State Police
Grants and Community Services Division
7150 Harris Drive
Dimondale, Michigan 48821

Mailing: P.O. Box 30634
Lansing, Michigan 48909

Fax: 517-284-3216

Grants and Community Services Division Staff:

Ms. Nancy Becker Bennett, Division Director
Email: beckern@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3205

Insp. Mike Johnson, Assistant Division Director
Email: johnsonm45@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-284-3341

Ms. Kathy Stambaugh, Administrative Assistant to the Division Director
Email: stambaughk1@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3208

Ms. Lindsey Holden, Departmental Analyst
Email: holdenl@michigan.gov  
Phone: 517-284-3207

Grants Management Section:

Mr. Matt Opsommer, Department Manager
Email: opsommerm2@michigan.gov 
Phone:  517-284-3211
 

Grants Coordination Unit:
Ms. Amanda Barros, Department Analyst
Email: barrosa@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3208

Mr. Scott Butler, Department Specialist 
Email:  butlers1@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-284-3951

Ms. Cristy Dowker, Department Analyst
Email: dowkerc@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3213

Ms. Rebecca Egbert, Department Analyst
Email:   egbertr@michigan.gov 
Phone:  517-284-3240

Ms. Libby Gorton, Department Analyst
Email: gortonl1@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3251

Mr. Jason Guthaus, Department Analyst
Email: GuthausJ@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3870

Byrne JAG Unit:

Mr. Brian Peacock, Byrne JAG Grant Advisor 
Email: peacockb@michgan.gov
Phone: 517-284-3212

Ms. Leslie Wagner, Byrne JAG & RSAT Grant Advisor
Email: wagnerL2@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3214

Prevention Services and Secure Cities Section:

F/Lt. Kevin Caldwell, Section Commander 
Email: caldwellk4@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-284-3203

Sgt. Marty Miller
Email: millerm36@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3215

Ms. Paula Wiese
Email: wiesep1@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-284-3303

Auto Theft and Prevention Authority Section:

Vacant, Executive Director 
Email: 
Phone: 

Ms. Sandy Long, Financial Specialist
Email: longs7@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-284-3209

Mr. Tim Bailor, Project Coordinator
Email: bailort@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3204

Management Services Section:

Ms. Kathleen Fay, Department Manager 
Email: fayk@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-284-3150

            Resource Management Unit:

Lt. Natalie King 
Email: kingn3@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-636-5267

Other Support Services:

Ms. Mercedes Gonzalez, Fiscal Manager
Email:  gonzalezm3@michigan.gov 
Phone:  517-284-3233