Contact Us

Michigan State Police
Grants and Community Services Division
7150 Harris Drive
Dimondale, Michigan 48821

Mailing: P.O. Box 30634
Lansing, Michigan 48909

Fax: 517-284-3216

Grants and Community Services Division Staff:

Ms. Nancy Becker Bennett, Division Director
Email: beckern@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-898-9496

Insp. Mike Johnson, Assistant Division Director
Email: johnsonm45@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-243-3232

Ms. Kathy Stambaugh, Administrative Assistant to the Division Director
Email: stambaughk1@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3208

Ms. Lindsey Holden, Departmental Analyst
Email: holdenl@michigan.gov  
Phone: 517-282-6413

Grants Management Section:

Mr. Matt Opsommer, Department Manager
Email: opsommerm2@michigan.gov 
Phone:  517-243-5275

             Grants Coordination Unit:
             Ms. Amanda Barros, Department Analyst
             Email: barrosa@michigan.gov 
             Phone: 517-284-3208

             Mr. Scott Butler, Department Specialist 
             Email:  butlers1@michigan.gov
             Phone: 517-899-3276

Ms. Rebecca Egbert, Department Analyst
Email: egbertr@michigan.gov 
Phone:  517-284-3240

Ms. Libby Trubac, Department Analyst
Email: gortonl1@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-284-3251

Ms. Jessica Espinoza, Victim Advocate
Email: espinozaj6@michigan.gov 
Phone:  517-284-3207

Ms. Megan Calamita, Victim Advocate
Email: calamtiam@michigan.gov 
Phone: 810-733-5870

Byrne JAG Unit:

Mr. Brian Peacock, Byrne JAG Grant Advisor 
Email: peacockb@michgan.gov
Phone: 517-449-2985

Ms. Leslie Wagner, Byrne JAG & RSAT Grant Advisor
Email: wagnerL2@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-881-3908

Ms. Megan Gilliam, Department Analyst
Email: gilliamm1@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-512-5044
 

Office of School Safety:

Mr. Jason Guthaus, Acting Section Manager
Email: guthausJ@michigan.gov 
Phone: 517-256-9506

             Ms. Logan O'Neal, Department Analyst
             Email: oneall@michigan.gov 
             Phone: 517-281-5868

             Ms. Elizabeth Beattie, Department Analyst
             Email: beattiee@michigan.gov 
             Phone: 517-281-5962

             OK2SAY Unit:
             Ms. Mary Drew, Department Manager 
             Email: drewm3@michigan.gov 
             Phone: 517-388-6149

             Mr. Johnny Allen, Department Analyst
             Email: allenj48@michigan.gov 
             Phone: 517-449-2545

Prevention Services Section:

F/Lt. Kevin Caldwell, Section Commander 
Email: caldwellk4@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-927-4783

              Sgt. Marty Miller
              Email: millerm36@michigan.gov 
              Phone: 616-312-5137

              Ms. Paula Wiese
              Email: wiesep1@michigan.gov
              Phone: 517-897-2091

              Ms. Sara Loughrige
              Email: loughriges1@michigan.gov
              Phone: 517-243-3467

Auto Theft and Prevention Authority Section:

Vacant, Executive Director 
Email: 
Phone: 

              Ms. Sandy Long, Financial Specialist
              Email: longs7@michigan.gov
              Phone: 517-281-6714

              Mr. Tim Bailor, Project Coordinator
              Email: bailort@michigan.gov 
              Phone: 517-256-5207

Management Services Section:

             Facilites Unit:
             Ms. Kathleen Fay, Department Manager 
             Email: fayk@michigan.gov
             Phone: 517-719-0410

            Resource Management Unit:

VACANT
Email: 
Phone: 

Other Support Services:

Ms. Mercedes McCoy, Fiscal Manager
Email:  mccoym2@michigan.gov 
Phone:  517-284-3233