• State Superintendent Brian Whiston and Michigan Department of Education (MDE) officials began discussions in March of 2016 with 10 school districts to develop the Partnership Agreements with the goal of improving achievement levels at the lowest-performing schools in Michigan. Partnership Agreements will continue to be the primary intervention utilized by the MDE to facilitate improvements in student academic achievement in districts identified as low performing. 




Partnership Agreement Contacts

 

District/School

Assigned Liaison

Liaison’s Email/Phone

American International Academy

Althanie Gardner

GardnerA10@michigan.gov

517-284-6976

Battle Creek Public Schools

Steven Curry

CurryS1@michigan.gov

517-284-6974

Benton Harbor Area Schools

Dr. Traci Teasley

TeasleyT@michigan.gov

517-373-9717

Bridgeport-Spaulding Community School District

Louretta Cunningham-Powell

Cunningham-PowellL@michigan.gov

517-284-6975

David Ellis Academy

Gloria Chapman

ChapmanG1@michigan.gov 

517-284-6977

Detroit Public Schools Community District

Gloria Chapman

ChapmanG1@michigan.gov 

517-284-6977

Eastpointe Public Schools

(formerly East Detroit)

Althanie Gardner

GardnerA10@michigan.gov

517-284-6976

Henry Ford Academy: School for Creative Studies

Steven Curry

CurryS1@michigan.gov

517-284-6974

Kalamazoo Public Schools

Steven Curry

CurryS1@michigan.gov

517-284-6974

Lansing School District

Louretta Cunningham-Powell

 

Steven Curry

Cunningham-PowellL@michigan.gov

517-284-6975

CurryS1@michigan.gov

517-284-6974

Mildred C. Wells Preparatory Academy

Althanie Gardner

GardnerA10@michigan.gov

517-284-6976

Muskegon Heights Public School Academy System

Dr. Traci Teasley

TeasleyT@michigan.gov

517-373-9717

Pontiac City School District

Dr. Paula Daniels

 

Dr. Traci Teasley

DanielsP1@michigan.gov

517-373-3070

TeasleyT@michigan.gov

517-373-9717

River Rouge School District

Dr. Paula Daniels

DanielsP1@michigan.gov

517-373-3070

Saginaw School District

Rob Harvey

 

Louretta Cunningham-Powell

HarveyR4@michigan.gov

517-284-6973

Cunningham-PowellL@michigan.gov

517-284-6975

Wayne-Westland Community School District

Rob Harvey

 

Steven Curry

HarveyR4@michigan.gov

517-284-6973

CurryS1@michigan.gov

517-284-6974