Skip to main content

CACFP Staff Directory and Territories

Mailing Address

Michigan Department of Education

Child and Adult Care Food Program Staff

608 W. Allegan St. Lansing, Michigan 48933

Mailing: P.O. Box 30008, Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: 517-241-5353

Fax: 517-241-5376

Email: MDE-CACFP@michigan.gov

The following staff members are available to assist you in the implementation and administration of the Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP).

Staff members are available to answer your questions, and to provide training and technical assistance. Questions related to claims for reimbursement, payments and audits should be directed to Mr. Richard Aguirre.

When contacting the CACFP office by phone, fax, e-mail, or in writing always include the name of your organization with your phone number, including area code, and CACFP agreement number.

CACFP Staff Directory

Ms. Lynn Cavett Supervisor cavettl@michigan.gov 517-241-5352
Ms. Melissa Lonsberry Consultant lonsberrym@michigan.gov 517-241-0526
Ms. Stephanie Shenkel Consultant shenkels2@michigan.gov 517-335-7894
Vacant Secretary 517-241-5353
Ms. Katherine Foreman Secretary foremank4@michigan.gov 517-335-2403
Mr. Richard Aguirre Financial Analyst aguirreR1@michigan.gov 517-241-5360
Mr. Patrick Fox Analyst foxp1@michigan.gov 517-241-1110
Mr. Bob Smith Analyst smithb9@michigan.gov 517-241-5355
Ms. Terri Thelen Analyst thelent5@michigan.gov 517-335-0705
Ms. Keli Sigafoose Analyst sigafoosek@michigan.gov 517-241-3926
Ms. Kristi Packer Analyst packerk1@michigan.gov 517-335-5156
Ms. Jennifer Saint Amour Analyst saintamourj@michigan.gov 517-335-4312

CACFP Staff Territories

01 - Alcona - Terri 29 - Gratiot - Kelli 57 - Missaukee - Kelli
02 - Alger - Kelli 30 - Hillsdale - Terri 58 - Monroe - Pat
03 - Allegan - Bob 31 - Houghton - Kelli 59 - Montcalm - Kelli
04 - Alpena - Kelli 32 - Huron - Pat 60 - Montmorency - Terri
05 - Antrim 33 - Ingham - Kelli 61 - Muskegon - Bob
06 - Arenac - Pat 34 - Ionia - Terri 62 - Newaygo - Terri
07 - Baraga - Kelli 35 - Iosco - 63 - Oakland
08 -Barry 36 - Iron - Kelli 64 -Oceana - Bob
09 - Bay - Pat 37 - Isabella - Terri 65 - Ogemaw - Kelli
10 -Benzie 38 - Jackson - Terri 66 - Ontonagon - Kelli
11 - Berrien - Terri 39 - Kalamazoo - Terri 67 - Osceola - Terri
12 - Branch - Terri 40 - Kalkaska - Kelli 68 -Oscoda - Kelli
13 - Calhoun - Terri 41 -Kent - Bob 69 -Otsego - Terri
14 - Cass 42 - Keweenaw - Kelli 70 -Ottawa - Bob
15 -Charlevoix - Terri 43 - Lake - Terri 71 -Presque Isle - Terri
16 - Cheboygan - Terri 44 -Lapeer - Pat 72 -Roscommon - Pat
17 - Chippewa - Kelli 45 -Leelanau - Bob 73 - Saginaw - Pat
18 - Clare - Pat 46 -Lenawee - Pat 74 -St. Clair - Pat
19 - Clinton - Kelli 47 -Livingston - Pat 75 -St. Joseph - Terri
20 - Crawford - Terri 48 -Luce - Kelli 76 -Sanilac - Pat
21 - Delta - Kelli 49 -Mackinac - Kelli 77 -Schoolcraft - Keli
22 - Dickinson - Kelli 50 -Macomb - Bob 78 -Shiawassee - Pat
23 - Eaton - Bob 51 -Manistee - Bob 79 -Tuscola - Pat
24 - Emmett - Kelli 52 -Marquette - Kelli 80 -Van Buren - Terri
25 - Genesee - Pat 53 - Mason - Bob 81 -Washtenaw - Terri
26 - Gladwin - Kelli 54 -Mecosta - Terri 82 - Wayne - All
27 - Gogebic - Kelli 55 - Menominee - Kelli 83 - Wexford - Terri
28 - Grand Traverse - Terri 56 - Midland - Kelli Revised 8/2022