The web Browser you are currently using is unsupported, and some features of this site may not work as intended. Please update to a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox or Edge to experience all features Michigan.gov has to offer.
Dairy Tank Truck Wash
- Expiration: Annually
- Fee: $250
- Email: MDA-DairyInfo@Michigan.gov or Phone: 800-292-3939
- Forms: Dairy Tank Truck Wash License Application (PDF) or apply online
Frequently Asked Questions
Who needs a license?
Anyone who cleans the interiors of bulk milk tankers must be licensed.
What fees are required? How long is the license good for?
The Grade "A" Tank Truck Cleaning Facility license is $250. This license is renewed annually.
How do I apply for a license?
Are there any special requirements to obtain a license?
Yes. An inspection is required.
Who do I contact for an inspection?
An individual who is interested in operating a Grade "A" Tank Truck Cleaning Facility should contact the Lansing office at 800-292-3939.
Steps to becoming a Licensed Grade "A" Milk Tank Truck Cleaning Facility in accordance with the Grade "A" Milk Law of 2001
This licensing category is for all milk tank truck wash facilities that wash the interiors of Grade "A" bulk milk trucks or tankers. If the facility is part of a Grade "A" milk plant, it will be licensed as part of that facility and will not be charged an extra fee.
Steps to Becoming a Licensed Milk Tank Truck Wash Facility: