The web Browser you are currently using is unsupported, and some features of this site may not work as intended. Please update to a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox or Edge to experience all features Michigan.gov has to offer.
The Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development Weights & Measures Program fee schedule
The Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development fees associated with the inspection and testing of commercial weighing and measuring devices and for the registration of service agencies and servicepersons. These fees are necessary to cover the cost of individual inspection and testing activities as well as the administration of the Voluntary Service Agency and Servicepersons Registration Program. This cost recovery is required by P.A. 283 of 1964 as amended, the Weights and Measures Act. Please see the revised fee schedule for the breakdown of the specific fees. NOTE: Fees for Metrology Laboratory services have not been adjusted from the prior year.
- Service Registration Agencies biennial fee is $300
- Service Registration Persons biennial fee is $100
- If you have any questions please contact Lori Benjamin at 517-655-8202 ext. 304.