Skip to main content

Board of State Canvassers

Current Members

Chair: Norman D. Shinkle – Republican
Vice-Chair: Mary Ellen Gurewitz – Democrat
Member: Tony Daunt – Republican
Member: Jeannette Bradshaw – Democrat

History and Duties

The Board of State Canvassers was created by the State Constitution of 1850. Over the years, the structure of the board has changed. Currently, the board is composed of four members who are appointed ...