Skip to main content

Fire Fighters Training Council Members

Fire Fighters Training Council Members

Fire Fighters Training Council Members Information

Brian K. Blomstrom

Michigan Fire Service Instructors Association

Term Expires: 1/31/26
Phone: 616-835-2701
Email: BlomstromB@michigan.gov

Feichtner

J. David Feichtner

Michigan Association of Fire Chiefs

Term Expires: 1/31/26
Phone: 248-231-7935
Email: FeichtnerD@michigan.gov

Schehr

Joseph W. Schehr

Michigan Professional Fire Fighters Union

Term Expires: 1/31/26
Phone: 586-615-7704
Email: SchehrJ@michigan.gov

Beeson

Kevin D. Beeson

Michigan Townships Association

Term Expires: 1/31/26
Phone: 989-859-1754
Email: BeesonK@michigan.gov

Sehlmeyer

Kevin Sehlmeyer

State Fire Marshal, Ex-Officio
Bureau of Fire Services

Term Expires: Serves at the pleasure of the Governor
Phone: 517-388-1761
Email: SehlmeyerK@michigan.gov

Corradi

Kurt Corradi

Michigan Association of Fire Chiefs

Term Expires: 1/31/26
Phone: 989-737-1551
Email:  CorradiK@michigan.gov

Svoboda

Kyle Svoboda

Michigan Fire Inspectors Society

Term Expires: 1/31/26
Phone: 616-361-2895
Email: SvobodaK1@michigan.gov

Stokes

Robert L. Stokes Jr., Chair

Nominee of the State Fire Marshal

Term Expires: 1/31/26
Phone: 313-575-7701
Email: StokesR8@michigan.gov

Richardson

Steven D. Richardson

Michigan State Firemen's Association

Term Expires: 1/31/26
Phone: 517-512-3547
Email: RichardsonS@michigan.gov