Contact Information

Law Enforcement Division

For general questions related to DNR law enforcement topics, call 517-284-6000 or email DNR-Lawenforcement@michigan.gov.

Recreational Safety, Education and Enforcement section

Lt. Thomas R. Wanless, 517-284-6026, wanlesst@michigan.gov

Sgt. Steve Orange, 517-284-6022, oranges@michigan.gov

‚ÄčKelly Snyder, administrative assistant, 517-284-5994, snyderk4@michigan.gov

Erica Moore, education specialist, 517-284-5991, mooree@michigan.gov

Contact DNR-LED-RecSafety@michigan.gov or 517-284-6055 for education materials, classes and handbooks related to:

  • Hunter Education (including trapping and bow)
  • Marine
  • ORV/ATV
  • Snowmobile

Employment, Training, Legal and Policy section

Lt. Jason Wicklund, 517-284-5996, wicklundJ@michigan.gov

Sgt. John Meka, training sergeant, 517-284-6499, mekaj@michigan.gov

Jami Selden-Manor, department specialist, 517-284-5980, seldenmanorj@michigan.gov

Amber Rairigh, department technician, 517-284-5998, rairigha@michigan.gov

 

Grant Information

Marine: Grants Management Section, 517-284-7268

ORV/Snowmobile: Parks & Recreation Division, 313-284-7275