Skip to main content

Committee members

Name

Position

Organization

Year joined

Phone number

Email

Bill Botti

Member

Michigan Forest Association

2008

517-663-3423

bottiw1@juno.com

Michelle Felde

Member

Michigan Forest Products Council

2022

517-853-8880

mfelde@michiganforest.com

Paul Jernberg

Member

Trailriders Snowmobile Club

2020

616-676-2247

phi1@sbcglobal.net

Rich Kobe

Member

Michigan State University

2015

517-355-0093

kobe@msu.edu

Makhayla LaButte

Member

Michigan United Conservation Clubs

2020

517-346-6484

mlabutte@mucc.org

Gary Melow

Chair

Michigan Biomass

2011

989-763-0672

gary.melow@michiganbiomass.com

Ben Schram

Member

Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development

2017

517-284-5617

Schramb1@michigan.gov

Donna LaCourt

Alternate

Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development

2017

517-614-5518

Lacourtd2@michigan.gov

Andrew Storer

Member

Michigan Technological University

2018

906-487-3470

storer@mtu.edu

Warren Suchovsky

Vice Chair

Suchovsky Logging LLC

2008

906-753-6666

warrensuchovsky@fastmail.fm

Kenny Wawsczyk

Member

North Country Trail Association

2020

616-897-5987

kwawsczyk@northcountrytrail.org

Andy Henriksen

Advisor

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation District

2009

517-324-5234

andy.henriksen@usda.org

 Jonathan Kazmierski Advisor  USDA Forest Service, Huron-Manistee 2022 606-548-2019 jon.kazmierski@usda.gov 

Jeff Stampfly

DNR Support Staff

Michigan Department of Natural Resources

2020

906-250-6590

stampflyj@michigan.gov

Kim Korbecki

DNR Support Staff

Michigan Department of Natural Resources

2007

517-582-3220

korbeckik@michigan.gov