Skip to main content

Timber and Forest Products Advisory Council members

Name

Position

Organization

Term expires

Phone number

Email address

Charlie Becker

Chair

Lyme Great Lakes Timberlands

01/01/26

906-524-2040

cbecker@lymegreatlakes.com

Tim Biewer

Member

Biewer Lumber

01/01/26

517-322-3835

tbiewer@biewerlumber.com

Rich Bowman

Member

The Nature Conservancy

01/01/26

517-316-0300

Rich_bowman@tnc.org

Jerry Grossman

Member

Grossman Forestry Company, consulting Foresters

01/01/26

906-293-8707

gfco@up.net

Brenda Haskill

Support

Michigan Dept. of Natural Resources

N/A

989-275-5151

haskillb@michigan.gov

Kim Korbecki

Support

Michigan Dept. of Natural Resources

N/A

517-284-5876

korbeckik@michigan.gov

Donna LaCourt

Support

Michigan Dept. of Agriculture & Rural Development

N/A

517-614-5518

Lacourtd2@michigan.gov

Larry Leefers PhD.

Member

Michigan State University

01/01/26

517-335-0090

leefers@msu.edu

Gary Melow

Vice Chair

Michigan Biomass

01/01/26

989-763-0672

Gary.melow@michiganbiomass.com

Nick Monkevich

Member

Verso Corporation

10/28/23

906-786-1660

Nick.Monkevich@Versoco.com

Glen Mroz

Member

Michigan Technological University

05/05/24

906-487-1885

gdmroz@mtu.edu

David Neumann

Support

Michigan Dept. of Natural Resources

N/A

517-490-7640

neumannd@michigan.gov

Julie Penrose

Member

Holli Forest Products

05/05/24

906-485-6351

holliforestprod@aol.com

Ben Schram

Support

Michigan Dept. of Agriculture & Rural Development

N/A

517-284-5617

Schramb1@michigan.gov

Jeff Stampfly

Support

Michigan Dept. of Natural Resources

N/A

906-250-6590

stampflyj@michigan.gov