Skip to main content

Contact a Recruiter

The map below outlines the DNR Law Enforcement Districts. Click a county or region, or scroll down to find contact information for each district.

Region 9 Region 8 Region 7 Region 6 Region 5 Region 4 Region 3 Region 2 Region 1 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Keweenaw Keweenaw(Isle Royale) Houghton Ontonagon Gogebic Iron Baraga Marquette Dickinson Delta Alger Menominee Schoolcraft Luce Mackinac Chippewa Cheboygan PresqueIsle Emmet Charlevoix Otsego Montmorency Antrim Leelanau Benzie Manistee Alpena GrandTraverse Kalkaska Crawford Oscoda Alcona Iosco Ogemaw Roscommon Missaukee Wexford Mason Oceana Lake Osceola Clare Gladwin Arenac Bay Newaygo Mecosta Isabella Midland Huron Tuscola SaintClair Sanilac Montcalm Gratiot Saginaw Lapeer Genesee Shiawassee Kent Muskegon Ottawa Ionia Clinton Oakland Macomb Allegan Barry Eaton Ingham Livingston VanBuren Kalamazoo Calhoun Jackson Washtenaw Wayne Cass Berrien SaintJoseph Branch Hillsdale Lenawee Monroe Region 1 Region 2 Region 3 Region 4 Region 5 Region 6 Region 7 Region 8 Region 9

DISTRICT 1 counties of service: Baraga, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon

Conservation Officer Jeremy Sergey, sergeyj@michigan.gov
Conservation Officer Shannon Kritz, kritzs@michigan.gov

Marquette Customer Service Center
1990 US 41 South
Marquette, MI 49855

Phone: 906-228-6561


DISTRICT 2 counties of service: Alger, Chippewa, Delta, Mackinac, Luce, Schoolcraft

Conservation Officer Cole VanOosten, vanoostenc1@michigan.gov

Newberry Customer Service Center
5100 State Highway M123
Newberry, MI 49868

Phone: 906-293-5131


DISTRICT 3 counties of service: Alpena, Antrim, Cheboygan, Charlevoix, Emmet, Montmorency, Otsego, Presque Isle

Conservation Officer Chad Baldwin, baldwinc4@michigan.gov

Gaylord Customer Service Center
1732 W M32
Gaylord, MI 49735

Phone: 989-732-3541


DISTRICT 4 counties of service: Benzie, Grand Traverse, Lake, Leelanau, Manistee, Mason, Mecosta, Newaygo, Oceana, Osceola, Wexford

Conservation Officer Angela Greenway, greenwaya@michigan.gov

Cadillac Customer Service Center
8015 Mackinaw Trail
Cadillac, MI 49601

Phone: 231-775-9727


DISTRICT 5 counties of service: Alcona, Arenac, Clare, Crawford, Gladwin, Iosco, Kalkaska, Missaukee, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Roscommon

Conservation Officer Tyler Sabuda, sabudat@michigan.gov

Roscommon Customer Service Center
8717 N. Roscommon Road
Roscommon, MI 48653

Phone: 989-275-5151


DISTRICT 6 counties of service: Bay, Gratiot, Huron, Isabella, Midland, Montcalm, Saginaw, Sanilac, Tuscola

Conservation Officer Adam Schiller, schillera2@michigan.gov

Bay City Customer Service Center
3580 State Park Drive
Bay City, MI 48706

Phone: 989-684-9141


DISTRICT 7 counties of service: Allegan, Barry, Berrien, Cass, Ionia, Kalamazoo, Kent, Muskegon, Ottawa, St Joseph, Van Buren

Conservation Officer Justin Ulberg, ulbergj@michigan.gov
Conservation Officer Jackie Miskovich, miskovichj@michigan.gov

Plainwell Customer Service Center
621 N. 10th Street
Plainwell, MI 49080

Phone: 269-685-6851


DISTRICT 8 counties of service: Branch, Calhoun, Clinton, Eaton, Hillsdale, Ingham, Jackson, Livingston, Shiawassee

Conservation Officer Pete Purdy, purdyp@michigan.gov

Lansing Customer Service Center
4166 Legacy Parkway
Lansing, MI 48911

Phone: 517-284-4720


DISTRICT 9 counties of service: Genesee, Lapeer, Lenawee, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland, St Clair, Washtenaw, Wayne

Conservation Officer Kris Kiel, kielk@michigan.gov
Conservation Officer Keven Luther, lutherk1@michigan.gov
Conservation Officer Danielle Zubek, ZubekD@michigan.gov

Metro Detroit Customer Service Center
1801 Atwater Street
Detroit, MI 48207

Phone: 313-396-6890


Law Enforcement Headquarters - Training Section

Sgt. Todd Thorn, ThornT@michigan.gov

PO Box 30031
Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: 517-284-6000