Skip to main content

Wetland wonders strategic planning 2024-2034

mallard duck flying over wetlands

About the planning team

A DNR Wildlife Division workgroup is charged with developing a 10-year strategic plan to define priorities for both hunt/recreation and habitat management on the seven Wetland Wonders, also known as Managed Waterfowl Hunt Areas (MWHAs), and to provide management consistency between areas while still recognizing their uniqueness.

MWHA planning team

Barb Avers
Waterfowl/Wetlands
517-930-1163
aversb@michigan.gov
Mark Mills
SW Supervisor
269-685-6851
millsm@michigan.gov
John Darling
Wildlife Technician
810-748-9504
darlingj@michigan.gov
Don Poppe
Wildlife Biologist
989-965-3333
popped@michigan.gov
Adam Shook
Wildlife Technician
734-379-9692
shooka1@michigan.gov
Hunter Pulling
Wildlife Assistant
231-788-5055
pullingh@michigan.gov
Erin Ford
MIBirds Associate
313-820-0809
rowane@michigan.gov
Erin Victory
Wildlife Biologist
231-922-5280
victorye@michigan.gov
Joe Robison
SE Supervisor
313-396-6890
robisonj@michigan.gov
Brandy Dybas-Berger
Wildlife Biologist
dybasbergerb@michigan.gov
Kaitlyn Barnes
Wildlife Biologist
barnesk10@michigan.gov
Mike Richardson
Wildlife Technician
richardsonm4@michigan.gov