Skip to main content

Public Officials List

Michigan Department of Civil Rights

John E. Johnson, Jr., Executive Director

Kimberly Woolridge, Deputy Executive Director

Marcelina Trevino, Director, Enforcement

Vicki Levengood, Director, Communications

Tyra Khan, Director, Disability Rights & Compliance; State ADA Coordinator

Anthony Lewis, Director, Community Engagement & Education

Abdel Aly, Director, Finance & Management Services

Anne Urasky, Director, Division on Deaf Blind and Hard of Hearing

Alfredo Hernandez, Equity Officer

Lamont Satchel, General Counsel

Marlene Cain, Director, Investigations

Harold Core, Director, Special Projects

Jerome Reide, Legislative Liaison

Danita Wimbush, Director, Education

Kammy Fryre, Director, FOIA & Contract Compliance

Civil Rights Commissioners

Michigan Civil Service Commission

John Gnodtke, Deputy Director

Jonathan Patterson, Deputy Director

Civil Service Commissioners

Executive Office of the Governor

Gretchen Whitmer, Governor

Garlin Gilchrist II, Lt. Governor

JoAnne Huls, Chief of Staff

Tricia L. Foster, Chief Operating Officer

Christina Grossi, Chief Legal Counsel

Jen Flood, Deputy Chief of Staff

Patti Tremblay, Director of Legislative Affairs

Michigan Department of Education

Michael F. Rice, State Superintendent

Sue C. Carnell, Chief Deputy Superintendent

Michele Harmala, Deputy Superintendent

Diane Golzynski, Deputy Superintendent

Delsa Chapman, Deputy Superintendent

Martin Ackley, Director, Office of Public and Governmental Affairs

State Board of Education Members

State Tenure Commission Members

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services

Elizabeth Hertel, Director

David Knezek, Chief Deputy Director for Administration

Farah Hanley, Chief Deputy Director for Health

Lew Roubal, Chief Deputy Director for Opportunity

Dr. Natasha Bagdasarian, Chief Medical Executive

Chardae Burton, Director of Legislative Affairs

Amy Epkey, Senior Deputy Director of the Financial Operations Administration

Meghan Groen, Senior Deputy Director of the Behavioral and Physical Health and Aging Services Administration

Dwayne Haywood, Senior Deputy Director of the Economic Stability Administration

Alan Kimichik, Inspector General and Senior Deputy Director of the Office of Inspector General

Dr. Sarah Lyon-Callo, Interim Senior Deputy Director of the Public Health Administration

Dr. George Mellos, Deputy Director of the State Hospitals Administration

Elizabeth Nagel, Senior Deputy Director of the Policy Planning & Operational Support Administration

Sudhakar Ramaswamy, Senior Deputy Director of the Strategic Integration Administration

Demetrius Starling, Executive Director of the Children’s Services Agency

Matthew Rick, Senior Deputy Director of the Legal Affairs Administration

Michigan Department of Military and Veterans Affairs

Paul Rogers, Director

Adam Hollier, Director of MVAA

Anne Zerbe, Director of MVH

BG Lawrence Schloegl, Assistant Adjutant General- Army

BGen Bryan Teff, Assistant Adjutant General-Air

Michael Price, Senior Deputy Director, State Operations

Fred Schaible, Deputy Director for Engagements

Michigan Department of Natural Resources

Shannon Lott, Director

Scott Whitcomb, Natural Resources Deputy

Kristin Phillips, Chief Administrative Officer

Natural Resources Commissioners

Michigan State Police

Col. Joseph Gasper, Director

Lt. Col. Dale Hinz, Chief Deputy Director

Lt. Col. Chris Kelenske, Deputy Director

Lt. Col. Michael Krumm, Deputy Director

Michigan Department of Technology Management & Budget

Michelle Lange, Director

Laura Clark, Chief Information Officer

Phillip Jeffery, Chief Financial Officer

Jared Ambrosier, Chief Procurement Officer

Jayson Cavendish, Chief Security Officer

Anthony Estell, Office of Retirement Services Director

Jack Harris, Chief Technology Officer

Sherri Irwin, Office of Support Services Director

Heather Frick, Agency Services Director

Scott Powell, Director of Michigan Center for Data Analytics

Eric Swanson, Center for Shared Solutions

Michael Turnquist, Facilities & Business Services Director

Chris Harkins, State Budget Director

Ryan J. Speidel, Office of the Children's Ombudsman Director

Liza Estlund Olson, Office of the State Employer Director

State Administrative Board Members

Michigan Department of Transportation

Brad Wieferich, Director

Michigan State Transportation Commissioners

Michigan Aeronautics Commissioners

Updated 01/18/2023