Michigan State Transportation Commission

  • About the Commission

    The State Transportation Commission (STC) is the policy-making body for all state transportation programs. It is comprised of six members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the State Senate. Commissioners serve three-year terms, staggered so that the terms of two commissioners expire each year. No more than three commissioners are from the same political party as required by the Michigan Constitution.


Contact Us

  • State Transportation Commission
    Commission Advisor
    P.O. Box 30050
    Lansing, Michigan  48909


Transportation Commission Members