Skip to main content

Southwest Region

Sunset on Lake Michigan in South Haven.
Department of Transportation

Southwest Region

The Southwest Region manages more than 3,000 lane-miles of state trunkline in seven counties: Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph and Van Buren. In addition to the region office, there are two transportation service centers, one business office, seven maintenance garages, one special crews garage, one sign shop, one central repair garage, and two welcome centers.

Willard Thompson, P.E., Region Engineer

Southwest Region Office
1501 Kilgore Rd.
Kalamazoo, MI 49001

Phone: 269-337-3900
Toll Free: 866-535-MDOT (6368)
Fax: 269-337-3916

There are currently no major projects.

There are currently no major projects.

Transportation Service Centers (TSC)

Coloma Business Office

Pete Pfeiffer, Manager
3880 Red Arrow Hwy.
Benton Harbor, MI 49022

Phone: 269-849-1165
Fax: 269-849-1227

Kalamazoo TSC

Pete Pfeiffer, Manager
5372 South 9th St.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Phone: 269-375-8900
Fax: 269-544-0080

Marshall TSC

Angie Kremer, Manager
15300 W. Michigan Ave.
Marshall, MI 49068

Phone: 269-789-0592
Fax: 269-789-0936

Southwest Region News