Skip to main content

Bay Region

The Blue Water Bridge at sunrise.
Department of Transportation

Bay Region

The Bay Region manages more than 5,300 lane miles of state trunkline in fifteen counties: Arenac, Bay, Clare, Genesee, Gladwin, Gratiot, Huron, Isabella, Lapeer, Midland, Saginaw, Sanilac, Shiawassee, St. Clair, and Tuscola. In addition to the region office there are four transportation service centers, five maintenance facilities, and two welcome centers. 

Robert Ranck, P.E., Region Engineer

Bay Region Office
5859 Sherman Rd.
Saginaw, MI 48604

Phone: 989-754-7443
Fax: 989-754-8122

Transportation Service Centers (TSC)

Bay City TSC

Steve Katenhus, Manager
2590 E. Wilder Rd.
Bay City, MI 48706

Phone: 989-671-1555
Fax: 989-671-1530

Davison TSC

Brian Ulman, Manager
9495 E. Potter Rd.
Davison, MI 48423

Phone: 810-653-7470
Fax: 810-653-1248

Huron TSC

Linda Burchell, Manager
5859 Sherman Rd.
Saginaw, MI 48604 

Phone: 810-941-7819
Fax: 989-754-8122

Mt. Pleasant TSC

Jack Hofweber, Manager
1212 Corporate Dr.
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

Phone: 989-773-7756
Fax: 989-775-6329

Bay Region News