Crime Victim Services Commission

The Crime Victim Services Commission (CVSC), within the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, provides reimbursement expenses for innocent crime victims who suffer a physical injury. CVSC is the state agency charged with overseeing a wide range of funding and services for victims of crime. Its goal is to promote services that protect and enhance the health, safety, dignity, and rights of victims of crime across the state of Michigan.

The Commission consists of five members, with no more than three being from the same political party. Each member is appointed by the Governor and serves a three-year term. Commission members include a practicing attorney, a county prosecutor, a law enforcement officer, a member of the medical profession and a community-based victim advocate. Members are appointed with the advice and consent of the Senate.
 

2021 Meeting Notice

Monday, January 25, 2021 (Zoom Meeting)

Monday, February 22, 2021 (Zoom Meeting)

Monday, March 15, 2021 - Cancelled

Monday, April 19, 2021 - Cancelled

Monday, May 3, 2021 (Zoom Meeting)

Monday, May 17, 2021 (Zoom Meeting)

Monday, June 21, 2021 (Zoom Meeting)

Monday, July 19, 2021 - Cancelled

Monday, August 16, 2021 

Monday, September 20, 2021 - Cancelled

Monday, October 18, 2021 

Monday, November 15, 2021 

Monday, December 20, 2021 

 

* Meetings held at 10:00 AM in Conference Room 1A at:

Grand Tower, 235 S. Grand Ave. Lansing, MI

unless otherwise noted.

 

Resources

September 20, 2021 CVS Commission Public Meeting Cancellation Notice

2021 Meeting Notice

January 27, 2020 Meeting Minutes

February 24, 2020 Meeting Minutes

June 25, 2020 Meeting Minutes

August 17, 2020 Meeting Minutes

September 21, 2020 Meeting Minutes

November 16, 2020 Meeting Minutes

December 21, 2020 Meeting Minutes

January 25, 2021 Meeting Minutes

February 22, 2021 Meeting Minutes

May 3, 2021 Meeting Minutes

May 17, 2021 Meeting Minutes

June 21, 2021 Meeting Minutes