Skip to main content

Advisory Committee

The Michigan Handle With Care Advisory Committee was convened in 2019 and includes representatives from fully implemented HWC programs as well as state and local level stakeholders. The Advisory Committee encourages and supports HWC implementation across the state and monitors program fidelity and outcomes. Membership is likely to grow in the future.

Current Advisory Committee Members

Amanda Burch, Eaton County MDHHS

Kevin Caldwell, Michigan State Police

Kyle Guerrant, Michigan Department of Education

Elmer Hitt, City of Jackson Police and Fire

Zoe Lyons, Jackson County MDHHS

Mary Mueller, MDHHS, Division of Child and Adolescent Health

Shannon Novara, Washtenaw Intermediate School District

Robert Sheehan, Michigan Association of Community Mental Health Boards

Carrie Tarry, MDHHS, Division of Child and Adolescent Health

Lynda Zeller, Michigan Health Endowment Fund

Handle With Care