Skip to main content

CAC Member List

CSHCS Advisory Committee Members


Krista Assman

Family Representative (2023)

Chris Buczek

Kent County Health Department (2022)

Jennifer Burt

Family Representative (2023)

Bill Clanton (2023)

Family Representative

Becky Cienki

Family Representative (2021)

AbebaMali Cunningham

Family Representative (2023)

Stacy Drake

Family Representative (2024)

Colin Jenkins

Family Representative (2021)

Jackie Martin-Sebell

Family Representative (2023)

Samya Nasr, M.D.

CFF Representative (2023)

University of Michigan Health System

Dorothea Nicholson

Family Representative (2023)

Jane Nickert

Michigan Association for Local Public Health

Nurse Administrators Forum (2022)

Ken Pituch, M.D.

University of Michigan Department of Pediatrics and the Hospice of Michigan (2022)

Mary Jo Pletzke

Family Representative (2022)

Sarah Procario

Hemophilia Foundation of Michigan (2023)

Kristen Reese

Family to Family Health Information Center

Family Representative (2023)

Brianna Romines

Epilepsy Foundation of Michigan (2022)

Dom Sanfilippo, M.D.

Helen DeVos Children's Hospital (2021)

Jackie Smith

Children's Hospital of Michigan (2022)

Jane Turner, M.D.

Michigan State University

Pediatrics and Human Development (2022)

Wanda Whitten-Shurney, M.D.

Sickle Cell Disease Association of America

Michigan Chapter (2021)

Edward Woods

Mid-State Health Network (2023)

Tisha Wowianko

Family Representative (2023)

Amy Zaagman

Michigan Council for Maternal and Child Health (2022)




Ex-Officio Members

Colleen Barry, M.D.

MDHHS/Office of Medical Affairs

Dana Billings

MDE/Office of Special Education

Angelo Powell

MDHHS/Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities Administration

Federal Compliance Division

Kim Hamilton

MDHHS/ Managed Care Plan Division

Noel Kelty

MDE/Early-On Part C


Updated: August 5th, 2021