Skip to main content

Committee Information

Overview of Commission Committees

Per Section 2503(7) of Public Act 137 of 2006, the HIT Commission may appoint advisory committees. The following information provides an overview of HIT Commission committees' activities:

2023 Committees

Community Information Exchange (CIE) Committee

Committee Charter - Adopted 9/26/2023

Domain Represented
Name Title
Community-Based Organization Nadeem Siddiqi Executive Director, Technology, Development and Data Strategy Wayne Metro Community Action Agency
Community-Based Organization Ayşe Büyüktür Program Manager, Health & Social Equity Programs Center for Health & Research Transformation (CHRT)
Community-Based Organization Heidi Gustine Executive Director
Area Agency on Aging of Northwest Michigan
Community-Based Organization Dawn Opel Chief Innovation Officer Food Bank Council of Michigan
Community-Based Organization Jeff D. Miles Vice President, Community Impact United Way for Southeastern Michigan
Community-Based Organization Todd Osbeck Director of Finance Children's Healing Center
Sarah Westerman Community Health Worker Aetna Better Health of Michigan
Health Systems, Hospitals, and Health Care Providers Fiayez Syed Chief Medical Officer Michigan Primary Care Association
Health Systems, Hospitals, and Health Care Providers Corey Smith Director, Health Equity Evaluation
Corewell Health
Local and State Government, Policy Makers, Funders Drew Murray Senior Program Officer, Special Projects in Behavioral Health Michigan Health Endowment Fund
Local and State Government, Policy Makers, Funders Dara Barrera Manager, HIT and Practice Management Michigan State Medical Society
Health Information Technology Commission Janée Tyus Senior Program Officer, Special Projects in Behavioral Health
Greater Flint Health Coalition
Health Information Technology Commission Lee Marana Director, Health Information Technology Content Informa Markets
Health Information Technology Commission Alison Arnold Executive Director, CMU Rural Health Equity Institute Central Michigan University College of Medicine
Health Information Technology Commission Marissa Ebersole-Wood VP, Regulatory Implementation and Data Governance Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Behavioral Health Providers Mike Harding Deputy Director Washtenaw County Community Mental Health
Social Care Information Technology Vendors/2-1-1 Bob Kreha MI211 Technology Consultant, Principal & Co-Founder, BrightStreet Group Michigan 2-1-1
Michigan Health Information Network (MiHIN) Kim Bachelder Director, Government Accounts Michigan Health Information Network (MiHIN)
Local Public Health Jenifer Murray CHW HUB Director Northern Michigan Community Health Innovation Region
Skilled Nursing Facilities Benjamin McGuire Technology Director Meadow Brook Medical Care Facility
Payors Tiffany Stone Deputy Director, Government Programs Michigan Association of Health Plans
Educational Institution Diane Marriott Director, Michigan Multipayor Initiative MI Multipayor Group
Housing Catherine Distelrath Director Center for Supportive Housing
Technical Assistance Support Sarah Kile Director, Strategic Engagement and Relationships Michigan 2-1-1

2020 Committees

HIT Roadmap Steering Committee

Committee Charter - Adopted 2/25/2020