Skip to main content

Bureau of Laboratories Holiday Business Hours

The Bureau of Laboratories (BOL), like other state government offices, will be closed on the following holidays:

  • Monday, January 17, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Monday, February 21, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Monday, May 30, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Monday, June 20, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Monday, July 4, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Monday, September 5, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Friday, November 11, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Friday, November 25, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Friday, December 23, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Saturday, December 24, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Monday, December 26, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Friday, December 30, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Saturday, December 31, 2022 - Newborn Screening Operational
  • Monday, January 2, 2023 - Newborn Screening Operational

Routine delivery of specimens to the BOL will be made by commercial carriers such as FedEx and United Parcel Service; but routine testing will not be performed. Deliveries by the US Postal Service will be delayed until the Tuesday following the Monday holiday. Testing of routine specimens delivered during these holiday times will be delayed until normal business hours resume.

The availability of Emergency testing during holiday periods, such as rabies testing, is dependent on the specimen reaching the laboratory and the testing personnel notification by the on-call person. Arrangements must be coordinated with on-call personnel at 517-335-9030 prior to the specimen being transported.

Rev. 07/05/2022