Skip to main content

Contact the EMS Section

MAILING ADDRESS:

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services (MDHHS)
Bureau of EMS, Trauma, & Preparedness (BETP)
Division of EMS and Trauma
P.O. Box 30207
Lansing, MI 48909-0207

BUILDING ADDRESS:

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services
Bureau of EMS, Trauma, & Preparedness
Division of EMS and Trauma
1001 Terminal Road
Lansing, Michigan 48906

Fax: 517-335-9434
 

 

STAFF DIRECTORY

Division of EMS & Trauma 

Telephone: 517-241-3025

Email: MDHHS-MichiganEMS@MICHIGAN.GOV

Website: WWW.MICHIGAN.GOV/EMS

Emily Bergquist, MSA, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Division Director

517-449-9225

BergquistE@Michigan.gov 

Dr. William Fales, MD, Medical Director

517-335-3077

FalesW@Michigan.gov

EMS Section Staff

Sabrina Kerr, MPA,BA, EMS Section Manager 

517-243-9976

Kerrs3@Michigan.gov

Emily Baker, BS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, EMS Programs Unit Manager

517-643-6003

Bakere11@Michigan.gov

Teri Ellis, BS, Financial Analyst

517-242-7922

EllisT10@michigan.gov

Nicole Babb, BA, Divison Executive Secretary

517-335-3077

BabbN@Michigan.gov

Jyothi (Jo) Youngblood, BA, EMT-P,  Administrative Technician

517-614-0682

YoungbloodJ@Michigan.gov

Colleen Nethaway, EMT, Personnel Licensure Technician

  • Licensing and Renewals 
  • IC Exam Reservation Coordination
  • License Verification
    • To request official verification for another state or licensing board, please go to the eLicensing portal and complete the Out of State Verification application
    • Personnel Public Look Up
  • Duplicate Licenses and License Corrections
    • There is a copy of your license under "Documents" inside your account in the eLicensing portal. We are currently unable to print licenses.
    • To change your name, please go to the eLicensing portal and complete the  Personal Data Change/Correction License Application.

517-614-4041

NethawayC@Michigan.gov

Erika Hendy, EMT-P, EMS-IC,  EMS Support Coordinator

  • Complaint Intake
  • CE Audits

517-614-0209

HendyE@Michigan.gov

Terrie Godde, M.Ed., CCP, EMS-IC, CE & Specialty Education Coordinator

  • CE Program Sponsor Approvals/Changes
  • Continuing Education Training & Webinars
  • CE Program Sponsor Site Visits
  • Specialty Certification Programs
  • Human Trafficking--An EMS Call To Action
  • Program Application Development

517-388-5232

GoddeT@Michigan.gov

 Amanda Kinney, MS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Initial EMS Education Coordinator

  • Initial Education Program Approvals/Changes (MFR/EMT/AEMT/Paramedic/IC)
  • Initial & IC Program Site Visits
  • IC Program Instructor for MDHHS-BETP Objectives
  • Curriculum Review & Development
  • Program Application Development

517-582-5816 

Kinneya@michigan.gov

Derek Flory, BAS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Agency & Vehicle Licensure

  • Licensing and Renewals (First Response, Basic, Limited Advanced, and Advanced Life Support)
  • License Verification
  • Duplicate Licenses and License Corrections
  • EMS Section Website Updates

517-243-8205

FloryD@Michigan.gov

Dr. Samantha Mishra, MPH, DO, EMS for Children Coordinator

517-896-8061

MishraS@Michigan.gov

Kristine Kuhl, BAS, M.Comm, EMT-P, EMS-IC,  MCA Coordinator and Community Paramedic Coordinator

517-582-5155

Kuhlk2@michigan.gov

Lacy Ryal, BS, MFR, Systems Analyst

517-614-2124

RyalL@Michigan.gov

Scott Minaudo, MSCJA, EMT-P, Compliance Coordinator

  • Investigations
  • Compliance
  • Criminal Conviction Reviews

517-331-8764

MinaudoS@Michigan.gov

Kevin Putman, MSA, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Data Manager

517-335-0542

Kevin.Putman@med.wmich.edu

Johnny Wagner, BS-IT/AN,  EMT-P, EMS Data Coordinator

  • MI-EMSIS Access and Assistance
  • Large Data Requests

517-230-7556

WagnerJ4@Michigan.gov

Alissa Morrison, BA, EMT, Traffic Data Coordinator

517-256-2990

MorrisonA11@Michigan.gov

Anthony Pantaleo, BAS, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Opioid Outreach Coordinator

517-614-7792

PantaleoA@Michigan.gov 

EMS Field Staff:

  • Agency and Vehicle Inspections
  • Assist Education Program Site Visits
  • Continuing Education (CE) Application Reviews
  • AEMT/Paramedic Practical Exam Proctors

Matthew Godde, CCP, EMS-IC, Southwest Region Coordinator

517-282-1730

GoddeM@Michigan.gov

Allison Biliti, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Upper Southeast Region Coordinator 

517-582-5794

BilitiA@Michigan.gov

Robert Rudzki, BS, CCP, EMS-IC, Central Region Coordinator

517-290-6613

RudzkiR@Michigan.gov

Tom Frascone, MA, BA, EMT-P, EMS-IC, Upper Peninsula North Region Coordinator

517-290-0953

FrasconeT@Michigan.gov

Tammy Forbush, EMT-P, IC, Lower Southeast Region Coordinator

517-582-1274

ForbushT1@Michigan.gov