Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Michigan Developmental Disabilities Council is an advocacy organization that helps people with developmental disabilities have the opportunities and support to achieve their full potential and life dreams. We are NOT a service provider.


Mailing Address: Elliott-Larsen Building, Garden Level, 320 S. Walnut Street, Lansing, MI 48933
Phone - (517) 335-3158
Fax - (517) 335-2751
TDD - (517) 335-3171
Email address: mdhhs-dd-council@michigan.gov
Like us on Facebook

 A map to our office is available here.

Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. We observe State of Michigan holidays. 

 


DD Council Staff

Vendella Collins, Executive Director

517-284-7292
collinsv1@michigan.gov

Yasmina Bouraoui, Deputy Director

517-242-5047
bouraouiy@michigan.gov

Travis Chapman, Communications Representative

517-284-7295
chapmant5@michigan.gov

Renee Hall, Advisor to the Self-Advocates of Michigan

517-284-7290

hallr24@michigan.gov

Tedra Jackson, Grants Manager

517-284-7294
jacksont7@michigan.gov

Mary Shehan-Boogaard, Community Inclusion Coordinator

517-284-7288
shehanboogaardm@michigan.gov

Tracy Vincent, Resource Analyst

517-284-7296
vincentt1@michigan.gov

Brett Williams, Public Policy Analyst

517-284-7289
williamsb18@michigan.gov

Arden Malfait, Secretary

517-335-3158
malfaita@michigan.gov