The following Michigan laboratories offer COVID-19 testing and have capacity to partner with new medical providers or congregate care facilities to process patient samples. Providers interested in collecting patient samples can contact any of the laboratories below, which have capacity to process tests. MDHHS does not endorse or certify these labs.

Laboratories with excess testing capacity that wish to be included on this list should fill out this form.

Patients seeking testing or test results should contact their health care provider. Laboratory contacts listed cannot answer those questions.

 

COVID-19 Testing Labs
Types of testing offered # of samples the lab can accept Will you accept samples from other areas of the state?  Additional details regarding shipping or pick up Contact Person - Name Contact Person - Email Contact Person - Phone Number
RT-PCR 2000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Overnight express shipping provided Tim Reid treid@genotoxlabs.com 929-313-2224
RT-PCR

COVID-19 Antibody Testing
7000/week Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We can arrange courier services across the state as needed for large orders (have done so in the past). Olive Labs info@olivelabs.us 248-733-3550
RT-PCR 5000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   Richard Wheeler richardw@integratedpathologyassociates.com 734-717-2895
Viral Respiratory; Antibody 1000+/week Yes - we will pick up samples We have an extensive courier network. There may be very remote areas we would ask to package and ship Todd Roy tcroy@helixmdx.com 517-414-0292
RT-PCR,
in the process of validating Genotyping for Covid
400/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We are only validated for saline media. We can accept samples at room temperature up to 72 hrs.  Jody Thurston jthurston@ionmdx.com 616-410-7803
RT-PCR and Antigen  500 Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We have drivers for pickup and shipping service through UPS  Aida Abdul hak Aida.hak@fordbiomedical.com 313-461-0779
RT-PCR 20,000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Shipping is priority overnight  Patrick Adams Padams@makomedical.com 704-363-7669
RT-PCR 1000/week Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We can provide courier services in SE Michigan. Shipment at room temperature is acceptable. Matthew Hymes matthew.hymes@rapidbio.com 734-773-1817
RT-PCR 5,000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   Alex Strahan clientservices@qualitoxlab.com 412-458-5431
RT-PCR Nasal, NP, Oral, Saliva 10,000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We have a drive collection site at 332 E. Lincoln Ave, Royal Oak, MI 48067 Hours 9-4pm Mon-Friday and Saturday by Appointment Call 248-731-7757 Troy Evans info@ildp.com 513-866-7922
RT-PCR - Nasal Swab
 PCR - OP Swab
PCR-NP swab 
2500/week Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We will provide overnight shipping labels or send courier for pick ups Bassam Chahine bassam.chahine@vibrahealthlab.com 313-585-1183
RT-PCR
 Antibody
Up to 250/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We have an extensive courier network around the state. Also can do UPS for the upper peninsula.  Emily Hoffman ehoffman@garcialab.com 517-787-9200
RT PCR 400+ Yes - we will pick up samples We will pick up samples or you can ship them. Please contact for questions on pickup/shipping samples. Andrew Brown andrew@catalystdiagnostic.com 517-249-9042
RT-PCR, NAAT 2000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Ship directly to LMC Laboratory: 7455 West Washington Avenue Suite 301 Las Vegas, Nevada 89128 Janet Ten Pas-Harper (test/lab questions) or Amy Bussott (service/sales questions) jtenpasharper@auroradx.com; abussott@auroradx.com 702-938-9976 (Janet); 616-510-5306 (Amy)
Rapid COVID testing, Antibody testing 300 Yes - we will pick up samples We offer rapid COVID testing for office, factories and any other institutions if number of samples more than 10 Syeda Morshed berkleyucsyedam@gmail.com 248-915-6315
RT-PCR , IgG and IgM antibodies 5000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Local Courier or UPS Kendra Smith kendra@rhblab.com 248-557-0411
Saliva Sampling 300 Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   Jenna Jankowski  mgmtdesk@unique-lab-solutions.com 313-334-3388
RT-PCR 5000 Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   Robert Mansi robert_aleas@yahoo.com 248- 792-5905
RT-PCR Covid-19 / ThermoFisher TaqPath COVID-19 Combo Kit 15,000/day Yes - we will pick up samples We have courier pickup in the State of Michigan, we also accept shipped properly packaged samples from all 50 states shipping is free of charge and is UPS Overnight. Alvin Konja Alvinkonja@nwlabs.com 248-301-6936
RT-PCR 900/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We will pick up samples from across Wayne, Macomb, Oakland, Washtenaw and Genesee Counties. We accept shipped samples if appropriately labeled and shipped. Paul Bialowicz Paul@MyLab.net  734-834-0900
RT-PCR, Antigen, Antibody, Neutralizing Antibody 7500/day Yes - we will pick up samples pick ups available over a large area.  Please call to set up. Rema Hazime info@orchardtox.com 248-419-0999
  1000 Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   Sahar Farhat saharlsn3@gmail.com 313-605-1230
RT-PCR 4,000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples UPS, FedEx   advanta@aalabs.com  903-805-9955
RT-PCR 4,000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples UPS, FedEx   info@histologyassoc.com 586-774-4290 
RT-PCR  and Antibody (blood) 3,000/day Yes - we will pick up samples We can pick up samples and we accept shipped samples. Allie Sippala asippala@worldwidetox.com 248-935-1246
Molecular testing; serology testing   Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   Leon Friesen info@gravitydiagnostics.com 855-841-7111
RT-PCR  2000 - 3000/day Yes - we will pick up samples We can schedule any pick ups as requested. If pick up time can not be met, then samples can be dropped at nearest UPS store and we provide next day air shipping labels.  Micaela Fitzpatrick  info@inveniogenetics.com 833-468-3646
RT-PCR 5000/day Yes - we will pick up samples We can pick up samples with advanced notice. Paul paul@umeddiagnostics.com 734-927-7093
RT-PCR 100,000 Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We can provide shipping COVID Leads covidleads@exactsciences.com 844-870-8870
Nasal and saliva 1000/day Yes - we will pick up samples We have an internal courier service that crosses the state, so we can fit in pickups around that Gerry Belgraver gerry.belgraver@arcticdx.com 647-281-1545
RT-PCR 10,000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   COVID Onboard covid.onboard@nxgenmdx.com 855-776-9436
RT-PCR , IgG and IgM antibodies 1000-4000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples 3392 Patient Care Dr. Lansing, MI 48911 Walid T. Khalife, Ph.D. or Curtis B. Howard walid.khalife@sparrow.org or curtis.howard@sparrow.org 517-371-9478 or
 517-371-9527
RT - PCR 4000/week Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We take care of all logistics by providing pre paid shipping labels and free collection kits for the samples. We have access to a high volume call center that ensures every package sent to our lab is tracked so that we receive it overnight via FedEx and release results within 24 hours Natasha Kaushal natasha@stjudelabs.com 332-220-3119
RT-PCR  and SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) Total Antibodies 2,000/week  PCR tests,  no limit on antibody testing Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Electronic order portal available.  Copy of patient's drivers license/state ID, and insurance card required. Karla Bialk kbialk@med.umich.edu 734-764-1502
RT PCR COVID-19,  COVID-19 IgG/IgM ANTIBODY,  COVID-19 RAPID ANTIGEN No limit Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We accept shipping samples from anywhere in the state of Michigan. We do pick up samples in a 100 miles radius.  Abraham   biogenectics@gmail.com 734-666-6400
COVID-19 RT-PCR Test, Nasal & Saliva 3,000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We have the ability to pick up samples. Ryan Rivard rrivard@memorialhealthcare.org 517-719-6203
RT-PCR  (Nasal, Oral, Saliva, pooled) 12000 Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We provide shippers, cold packs, and pre-paid fedex labels for same day or overnight delivery Debbie Gonzalez PhD MBA dgonzalez@lifescanlab.com 773-991-8745 or 847-663-8300 X371
RT-PCR, NGS, Antibody and Antigen  100,000 Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples FedEx  Maria Oh moh@fulgentgenetics.com 626-350-0537
RT-PCR   60,000/ day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We can also use local courier to pick up and drop off at Fed Ex Steve Kamalic stev.kamalic@prophasedx.com 718-755-7534
RT-PCR ,  Antigen, Antibody 20,000/day Yes - we will pick up samples Please contact 1-866-697-8378 to request FREE supplies or request pick up of specimens Barb Jacques barbara.w.jacques@questdiagnostics.com 248-568-4216
COVID-19 Express PCR Test 100,000/Day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Fed Ex Kevin Rose Kevin.rose@accessdxlab.com 716-830-1290
RT-PCR  on NP, OP, Saliva.  Antibody testing on serum. 1,000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples we can provide shipping supplies. Joseph Mauro jmauro@bocabio.com 954-449-6124
RT-PCR 1,000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We will provide all prepaid shipping materials and will coordinate pickup times with FedEx or UPS (whichever provider the site prefers) Kevin Patel kpatel@absolutegenomic.com 314-807-8950
Molecular including PCR, Antigen, Antibody 1000/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples We can also send courier as needed for samples Jesse McLeod jesse@mihealthclinic.com 989-341-5078
RT-PCR   100 Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   Kenneth Martin labdohreporting@matrixhealth.net 855-362-5221
SARS-CoV2 RT PCR; Covid-19 Antigen; Covid IgM and IgG Antibodies 200/day Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   Slava Zhdanova slava@labdistrict.com 843-222-8854
Covid RT-PCR  testing and rapid antigen testing  1000-2000/week  Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Samples will be shipped using courier service, USPS & FedEX overnight delivery  Pritesh Patel Prit@crystallabworks.com 847-556-2500
RT-PCR   400/daily Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Samples are shipped to us via FedEx from our predetermined collection sites.  Kim Lackey klackey@biovisiondx.com 618-467-8257
RT-PCR/Nasal 1000/day Same day if received by 2pm Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Boris Katava bkatava@superbdx.com 551-209-0060
RT-PCR, Antigen  300 Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples   Dania info@pc-ml.com 248-907-0300
PCR, NAAT, ISOTHERMAL, NASAL & SALIVA 5000+ Yes - we will accept properly packaged and shipped samples Samples will be shipped using courier service, FedEX overnight delivery  DANIEL PORTILLO DANIEL.PORTILLO@PRO-LAB.US 210-430-8078