The following Michigan laboratories offer COVID-19 testing and have capacity to partner with new medical providers or congregate care facilities to process patient samples. Providers interested in collecting patient samples can contact any of the laboratories below, which have capacity to process tests.

COVID-19 Testing Labs

Laboratory Name

City

Shipping Available for Samples from Other Areas?

Contact Name

Contact Email or Phone

Aegis Sciences Corporation

Nashville, MI

Yes

Regina Sweeney

COVIDtest@aegislabs.com

615-255-2400

Arctic Medical Laboratories

Grand Rapids

Yes

Ross Sinon

ross.sinon@arcticdx.com

866-964-5182

Biotech Clinical Laboratories

Novi

Will pick up samples from across Southeast Michigan and accept shipped samples provided they are shipped properly

Giovanni Khalifeh

gkhalifeh@biotechclinical.com

248-912-1700

Genemarkers

Kalamazoo

Yes

Ashley Choker

 achoker@genemarkersllc.com

269-290-4062

Henry Ford
Hospital System
Detroit Yes Fiona Bork FBork1@hfhs.org

LynxDx

Ann Arbor

Yes

Steve Riggs 

734-212-6561

Memorial Healthcare Laboratory

Owosso

Yes
(fee charged for anti-body testing. Please contact for details)

Nicholas Decker

ndecker@memorialhealthcare.org
989-729-4870

Michigan Health Clinic Laboratories Saginaw Yes Jesse McLeod

jesse@mihealthclinic.com

989-598-7243

Michigan Technological University

Houghton

Pre-authorization required

Grace Schmitz

covidtesting@mtu.edu

906-487-3338

NxGen MDx LLC

Grand Rapids

Yes

Naveen Kamireddi

covid.onboard@nxgenmdx.com 

Sparrow Laboratories

Lansing

Yes

Walid T Khalife, Ph.D.

Walid.khalife@sparrow.org

Trident Labs

Holland

Yes

Lyle Rawlings MB(ASCP)TS

Lrawlings@tridentbiometrics.com 

616-395-8990

Vibra Health Lab

Troy

Yes

Mida Pezeshkian, PhD

Senior Director, Strategy and Operations

mida.pezeshkian@vibrahealthlab.com

484-467-6002

Spectrum Health Regional Laboratory

Grand Rapids

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health Blodgett Laboratory

East Grand Rapids

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health Big Rapids Laboratory

Big Rapids

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health Gerber Laboratory

Fremont

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health Kelsey Laboratory

Lakeview

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health Ludington Laboratory

Ludington

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health Pennock Laboratory

Hastings

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health Reed City Laboratory

Reed City

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health United Laboratory

Greenville

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health Zeeland Laboratory

Zeeland

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Spectrum Health Lakeland Laboratory

St. Joseph

No

Covid Screening

covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

 

Back to Testing Site