The following Michigan laboratories offer COVID-19 testing and have capacity to partner with new medical providers or congregate care facilities to process patient samples. Providers interested in collecting patient samples can contact any of the laboratories below, which have capacity to process tests. MDHHS does not endorse or certify these labs.

Laboratories with excess testing capacity that wish to be included on this list should fill out this form.

Patients seeking testing or test results should contact their health care provider. Laboratory contacts listed cannot answer those questions.


 

COVID-19 Testing Labs
Laboratory Name City Available Capacity Expected Turnaround Time for Results Shipping Available for Samples from Other Areas? Contact Name Contact Email or Phone
(High, Med., Low)
Aegis Sciences Corporation Nashville, TN     Yes Regina Sweeney COVIDtest@aegislabs.com
615-255-2400
Arctic Medical Laboratories Grand Rapids High 24-48 hrs. Yes  Gerry Belgraver Gerry.belgraver@arcticdx.com 
Cell: 647-281-1545 
Biotech Clinical Laboratories Novi     Will pick up samples from across Southeast Michigan and accept shipped samples provided they are shipped properly Giovanni Khalifeh gkhalifeh@biotechclinical.com
248-912-1700
Genemarkers Kalamazoo     Yes Ashley Choker  achoker@genemarkersllc.com
269-337-4145
Great Lakes Medical Laboratory, Inc. Farmington Hills High 24-72 hrs. We will pick up samples from across Wayne, Macomb, Oakland, Washtenaw and Genesee Counties. We accept shipped samples if appropriately labeled and shipped. Elizabeth Knisely covidtesting@glmedlab.com
248-302-0258
LynxDx Ann Arbor Medium 72 hrs.  Yes Steve Riggs  steve@lynxdx.com 
Memorial Healthcare Laboratory Owosso Medium 24-72 hrs.  Yes Lisa Hasyn LHASYN@MEMORIALHEALTHCARE.ORG
Can receive specimens from external shipping. 
Michigan Health Clinic Laboratories Saginaw Medium 24-72 hrs.  Yes Jesse McLeod jesse@mihealthclinic.com
989-598-7243
NxGen MDx LLC Grand Rapids High 24-48 hrs.  Yes   covid.onboard@nxgenmdx.com 
Olive Biosciences Inc Ferndale   48 hrs. Yes Covid Screening info@olivebiosciences.com
Can pickup batches over 50 within 20mi Ferndale. Samples can be dropped off or sent in the mail.   248-266-1231
Sparrow Laboratories Lansing High 24-72 hrs.  Yes Walid T Khalife, Ph.D. Walid.khalife@sparrow.org
Trident Labs Holland Low 24-72 hrs.  Yes Lonnie Riley or Lyle Rawlings MB(ASCP)TS Lrawlings@tridentbiometrics.com 
lriley@tridentbiometrics.com 
616-395-8990
Vibra Health Lab Troy     Yes Mida Pezeshkian, PhD mida.pezeshkian@vibrahealthlab.com
Senior Director, Strategy and Operations 484-467-6002
Spectrum Health Regional Laboratory Grand Rapids     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health Blodgett Laboratory East Grand Rapids     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health Big Rapids Laboratory Big Rapids     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health Gerber Laboratory Fremont     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health Kelsey Laboratory Lakeview     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health Ludington Laboratory Ludington     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health Pennock Laboratory Hastings     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health Reed City Laboratory Reed City     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health United Laboratory Greenville     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health Zeeland Laboratory Zeeland     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org
Spectrum Health Lakeland Laboratory St. Joseph     No Covid Screening covidscreening@spectrumhealth.org

Back to Testing Site